We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #82 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is located perfectly near Hoan kiem lake, a lot of famous food around such as " nem chua", "bun cha", etc.. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, they always smile to me. The rooms are well-equipped and cozy. The gym is not large but not crowded to use. The breakfast buffet is not so good but lots of choice for guests. I feel really comfortable staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the intimacy of the gym and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. However, I wanted to acknowledge your comment about the breakfast I shared with our Executive Chef. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin

4.
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the room design, the breakfast and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues especially Mr Huan who surprised you with a gift. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Anthony Quin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel early April 2014. The location is perfect as you can walk absolutely everywhere. The breakfast is very good. Rooms - we were in a superior city view room on 10th floor. Nice views over low-rise Hanoi. Room was good and service worked, but then we are not very demanding. Staff at reception very helpful. I had a massage which was good. The trip was part business part relaxation, so the hotel and its location worked for us.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokfulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the room arrangement, the quality of breakfast and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Anthony Quin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were moved here by another hotel that had apparently overbooked itself, and it was the best choice ever and perfect way to end our visit to Hanoi. Just walking distance away from the chaotic tourist areas, it is a little oasis of calm. The room we had was very modern, very clean and the beds were heavenly. The staff is quite efficient, making sure we had the taxi we requested by 6:20 am sharp. The breakfast selection was great. I feel like I should be visiting more Movenpick hotels just by this one short stay that we had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the quality of breakfast and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Anthony Quin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and it was thoroughly delightful. The room was excellent, the staff was extremely attentive but not overbearing. Even the hotel manager was visible and made sure we were comfortable and content. An excellent location as well. You won't go wrong here, in fact, you can't do any better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4thrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi and the friendly, the quality of the room and the helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Love this hotel. Very comfortable place, and the staff were generally friendly. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with both asian and western choices. The room was nicely decorated.We had a business rate that was unbeatable. The gym was a little small, but not too many people used it while I was there, so it was fine. I arrived very early in the morning at around 7:30am and I was able to check in at 8;30. It is within walking distance to Hoan Kiem (old quarters), with several coffee shops and amenities nearby. I ordered room service on one of the nights, and the food was amazing. Did not taste like typical hotel food.

A few things could be improved on. I got a room with 2 double beds, and would have preferred one king size bed. The bathroom is a little small (no bath tub), and the mirror lighting was not ideal. The tv reception for some english speaking channels was not very clear. These are small things, and with the rate we got, it was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilAndGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues and the quality of the Breakfast. I want also to acknowledge your comments about the bathtub and your bed preference which are available upon request during check in.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Moevenpick is centrally located and is a very nice and clean hotel. Well equipped exercise room. Wonderful breakfast in the morning and impeccable service by all the staff in the hotel. Extra cudos to Hoa who is staffing the small bar area in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrabiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues and the quality of breakfast. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A nice place, the Movenpick Hotel in Hanoi. It's walkable to the old part of Hanoi and in a fairly central location. There's a gym and spa (but no swimming pool sadly), and a single buffet restaurant on the second floor. There is a wine bar on the ground floor, but I didn't use that so I can't comment.

Rooms are luxurious and stylish, with walk-in showers, comfortable beds, a working desk with an adjustable office chair, and a leather armchair which is a bit slippery and difficult to sit in for long periods without sliding to the floor. You can turn off all the lights from the bed - fantastic.

Internet coverage is password controlled and works well everywhere in the hotel, and room service (I used it twice) offers a full menu of Western and Asian foods which were delivered swiftly and courteously. The food was well prepared and delicious.

Breakfast buffet offers a fairly good range of Western and Asian options too, and there's an omelet chef standing by to do things with eggs for you too.

I can also comment on the business function rooms (there are two), as we used one of them. Facilities are good with projectors, sound system with microphones and flip-charts all in place, the chairs were comfortable and the room was spacious.

So then, I enjoyed my stay at the Movenpick in Hanoi. Everything was correct from the service to the facilities in it's role as a business hotel (they are slick at organising cars to and from the airport, which is an hour's ride). And in conclusion, it's ideal for a short-term business trip. For tourists or for long-term guests, you will have other options in Hanoi that may suit you more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues, the quality of breakfast and our business facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#97 of 599 in Hanoi
2,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#72 of 599 in Hanoi
1,891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 599 in Hanoi
1,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 599 in Hanoi
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#32 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing