We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Internatioanl Chain hotels in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #87 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2010

After visiting Hanoi a few times and stayed at different hotels around town, I must say this is one of the best run "international chain" hotels in Hanoi. But even hotel is part of the "chain", it gives people an elegant boutique hotel feel. Considering its location, hotel facilities, room quality, service standard, food quality and price, it is simply outstanding.

The only issue I will pick (if I must) is the internet charge which seems a bit high. Many hotels in Hanoi offer this service free of charge (and certainly the case for most hotels in HCMC) but this does not affect the overall great experience I had with Moevenpick. Also I will suggest fellow travelers take the breakfast option as you will not be disappointed! In all, I totally enjoyed my stay there and will not hesitate to go back for my future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2010

We truly appreciate your very positive review and are glad to read that you like our hotel and felt well taken care of by our team. We are constantly trying to improve further and your kind feedback shows us that our training efforts are recongnized and reflected on the level of service provided to our guests. Please be informed that our internet prices are in line with other 5-star properties within the city and I believe that it is important for you to know that we are offering a very secure internet connection, which is imperative for many international travelers.

My team and I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2010

Well run modern hotel....a cut above the other large chains.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrytravels10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2010

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you liked our hotel.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

If you can stand the noise of a buildingsite, this is a gem. As we were here end of 2009, maybe the noise has stopped now. ;-)
Brand new hotel with fantastic rooms. Very modern and the rooms finishing and appliances were of great quality. The extra's will have to be paid highly, minibar and wifi (free in most hotels). First we were appointed a room with was already in use! Ooops...
Next day the key didn't work anymore. Great lightning in the room and bathroom! This bathroom was excellent and very comfortable designed. Best shower. Ever??
Suberb breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phutjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2010

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you like our rooms, particularly the bathroom and the lighting inside the room as well as our breakfast. We are happy to inform you that the construction site next door is more or less finished by now.

We hope to have you back at our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The room looks well-renovated, modern, functional and stylish. The hotel has a boutique feel since it is not too big. Breakfast spread was good, with option to have custom-made juices. Coffee was a little slow to be served though.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

We are very grateful for the high marks you have given us. We very much appreciate you sharing your opinion on this platform.

We hope to have you back at our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights a the start of a 2 week Package Holiday of Vietnam & Cambodia. With the turbulent past history of this country we were not really sure what to expect. In fact the hotel was of a quite excellent standard. Well placed within the City for excusrsions.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_Tomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you liked our hotel.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Movenpick Hanoi is a comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make calls for us to family members in Vietnam and helped arrange meetings with them. The room was contemporary, clean, and quite a good size. The beds were comfortable and the location was good. Taxis were cheap and Highland Coffee House, just outside the hotel, provided a great morning coffee and cake. We were not given a smoking room despite requesting one, and did not have the breakfast. It is much cheaper to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidnSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

We truly appreciate your positive review and are glad to read that you felt well taken care of by our team. I'm especially happy to read that our team members could help you arranging meetings with your family members. We are constantly trying to improve further and your kind feedback shows us that our efforts are recongnized and reflected on the level of service provided to our guests.

My team and I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Considering the city its in, not that Hanoi is a bad place, but its undeveloped like others, its a great choice of stay!
Very good breakfast, nice accommodations, we liked it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSFERRAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickManthe, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2010

We appreciate your positive words about our hotel, in particular the accommodation and breafast. I appreciate you sharing your experience on this platform and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future again.

Best regards,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 607 in Hanoi
2,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 607 in Hanoi
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
2.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 607 in Hanoi
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing