We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely stay here again!”
Review of Continental Hotel

Continental Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Continental Hotel
Ranked #374 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 26 July 2009

This is a great hotel. It's clean, the rooms are big, the air con works well and if you pay a bit extra you get a proper bathroom. The staff are very friendly and it's in an excellent location. The bed was a bit hard, but they all seem to be in Vietnam! Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_Travel_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Continental Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2009

The hotel promised to send a driver to the airport to pick me up, but I couldn't find him at the airport. So I took my own taxi to the hotel and when I arrived the manager was visibly annoyed with me and bit rude - he said his driver was waiting for me at the airport. Not the best welcome. A friend of mine stayed here 10 years ago and highly recommended it, but I think this hotel has seen better days. I found it shabby and tired looking. Most of the staff were really friendly and sweet. They were very helpful in finding me tours and taxi drivers. The breakfast was good. If you do stay here, don't look under the sheets at the mattress - its gross. The towels are grayish. You can find a much better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingleMindedExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Mikhail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank だんだん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 蓮花
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgbuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#85 of 597 in Hanoi
1,464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Vai, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing