We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hanoi Luxor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Luxor Hotel
Ranked #401 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Its a great experience staying with hanoi luxor hotel. Firstly Its my first time going to hanoi, the staff were nice and friendly to helped me out with the directions and places of interest with alot of patience. Very appreciated for the service given. Hotel room looks clean simple and warm. At the same time i feel quite safe staying with luxor hotel. Located at the mid of old quater easily accessible to other streets by walking distance. But there are some more things where hotel can always improved to serve customer better. Kindly recommended if you looking for a simple and budget hotel to stay on! Cheers!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmondang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have to say when we first saw it, we thought it small - but thats because we werent used to Vietnam hotels (usually quite small due to building construction/design).
Hotel was clean, well looked after by staff - who were very friendly - actually went out of their way to help us, so I'm not sure what other negative reviewers experienced - we had a great time here.

Great location, close to everything - and we'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you plan is to have a good resting spot centrally located, this is a good choice. Amenities are basic in each room but all you need: desk, fridge, comfy bed, TV, safe and air conditioning. My bathroom's shower leaked out to the floor everytime I showered so had to be quick before it flooded. Plumbing in these countries are a problem, not a quick fix for this instance.
One excellent thing is the fast available everywhere hotel WIFI, and it's free! It allowed me to be in touch with home and even call the kids over Skype (usually not possible if connection is poor).
Summary: neat, clean, friendly staff (although limited English - I don't know any Vietnamese).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very clean and comfortable and especially very friendly staff. They help me organise a tour with very competitive price with top service. They contacted me to make sure I was happy with the service and also make sure I won't miss anything during the tours. They helped me organise tour for different cities which made my trip very smooth. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We really liked the tours and service offered by the hotel. The location is in the heart of Hanoi and a really good way to start exploring this vibrating city. Watch out for the streets taxi drivers, better ask at the hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikabt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel is located at a strategic place of Old Quarters Hanoi.
It is clean and comfortable.
However, air-con of my parents' room was not working well for two nights and caused my parents to move to other room after long hours of sight seeing which I feel bad to my parents. I wish the management team can improve on this. And I wonder why they won't switch on air-con of lobby. It is so hot in Hanoi during my visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluey_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel looks so unassuming but you will be wowed by the room that is pristine clean and will just melt you away. Hotel takes the extra step to switch on the air conditioning to cool it before you arrive. The lift is a tad bit narrow but there is no complains from the service at the front desk all the way to the room.
A note for those who are traveling with aged folks or have huge luggage or have weak knees, the lift only stops up to level 5 and if you are issued room/s at level 6 or 7, you need to walk the narrow steps to your room.
Breakfast is simple but ample and well prepared. The best part is that the hotel is walking distance to the night market which operates only from Friday - Sunday.
Kudos to the all the service staff who were very professional and courteous.

Room Tip: If you don't walking up the steps to level 7, the room (suite) at level 7 has the best view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.2 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Luxor Hotel

Address: 59 Hang Cot | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #401 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Luxor Hotel is the best boutique hotel located in the old quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam,consisting of 36 streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing