We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional services!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional services!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for 3days 2 night and this hotel leaves me a very good impression of Hanoi. Staff here are freindly and very helpful, eg: provided ear plugs for our overnight train to Sapa because they told us that the train ride will be very noisy thus hard to sleep; gave us helpful tip on attractions; provided fresh towels and public toilet for us to shower before we proceed to our tour eventhough we have checked out, all out of their own initiative! The personalised service is simply exceptional!
Room is clean and equired with laptop(wow!) , fruit platter, hairdryer and toiletries. Eventhough its small but very clean.will stay here again, thanks Elagance Ruby for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebackpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,705
    241
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
506
1,524
206
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here by accident and it was great. They had only one room left when we arrived late at night and their sister hotel (where we'd stayed before) was full. This place was even nicer. Although the room was very small it was elegant and tastefully decorated--especially the bathroom--and the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kocacanavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We loved staying here, great location and the staff could not be more helpfull.After a long train ride back from Sapa they even provide you with a shower,room to rest and store your luagage free off charge. We would definetly go back.

Room Tip: The balcony room was much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra-hotel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a family room which had two queen sized beds. The room was very large with a sofa, TV and a laptop all provided. Bathroom was spotless and well appointed.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, I was even accompanied to a nearby ATM at night. Breakfast was fantastic and the location ideal to explore the old city. This would be my first hotel in Vietnam booked if visiting again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Malbena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A boutique hotel nestled amongst the Old Quarters. The warm service provided by the enthusiastic staff greets you the moment you enter the hotel. Showered with a refreshing welcome drink and cold towel, English-speaking staff makes you feel at home straight away. Room was small but expected of any hotels in this area. Excellent cleanliness of the room makes up for more than the small space. Cosy and comfortable. Each room comes with a laptop for your usage too~

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVILEENSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We recently travelled to Vietnam and utilised Hanoi Elegance Ruby as a base to explore the North of Vietnam, which included Sapa and Halong Bay. The hotel is a haven to return to and the staff are superb.

The staff helped to create a very welcoming family atmosphere, it was always a pleasure to stay with them. Nothing is ever too much trouble!

The facilities, rooms and service are indeed a little bit of luxury in the heart of Hanoi!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel would be a better choice as street noise would be minimum. However, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As the last stop in our hectic trip around Vietnam and Cambodia, I'd booked the Ruby having read great reviews on here. They weren't wrong.

We arrived very early in the morning after a sleeper train from Da Nang, hot, sweaty and very tired. Staff not only brought us lovely cool towels and a fresh Mango juice - but also allowed us to check in 6 hours early and told us they could have a room ready in an hour. Amazing!

The room itself is a perfectly decent size for a twin, with all amenities we could need - including a delicious welcome fruit basket. We did our laundry here which was much cheaper than at a previous hotel of a similar quality level, around half the price! It also arrived back within about 6 hours. The provision of a laptop for use in the room is also a welcome touch...and the waterfall shower probably the best I've had all trip.

When my phone was stolen (not in the hotel!) the staff were incredibly helpful, with an english speaking receptionist accompanying us to the police station and translating our report. I'd say that nothing was too much for the staff - they are so keen to assist and make your stay memorable.

Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and delicious - with a wide range of western and eastern choices on the menu. Juice is fresh, coffee hot and everything cooked to order.

The one (tiny) downside was the angle/height of the TV in our room - which meant that the screen was a little difficult to see when lying in bed. However, that is me being nitpicky.

Otherwise, this is a great, value for money hotel in the heart of beautiful Hanoi. A perfect end to a wonderful trip. Thank you!

Room Tip: Twins have a lot more space than the doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mateybubbles1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing