We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruby Elegance - peerfect for us !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Ruby Elegance - peerfect for us !”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Ruby Elegance in the Old Quater in Hanoi was our little slice of Heaven ! Our family of 5 comfortably shared a family room ( king , queen and comfy fold out ) for several nights . The staff were faultless , the room spotless and comfortable ( even quite soft beds which were a little hard to find in Vietnam ) , the breakfast choice was great ( we had Pho every morning and it was the best we had in Vietnam ) and the location was right in the middle of the action - but down a little alley making it quite and intimate. Being a boutique hotel there were only a small number of rooms allowing the staff to be attentive and familiar. We felt so welcome and would most definately stay again. We had friends who stayed at another Elegance in Hanoi ( Elite ) and enjoyed their experience too .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,676
    240
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
503
1,509
201
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This is a very special hotel. We used it as a base for exploration of Hanoi and northern and central Vietnam returning on three separate occasions in a three week period. The staff are fantastic, the place is small, comfortable and friendly. The location is great too in the old quarter on a relatively quiet laneway that's a fresh food market by day. Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonofcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The elegance of the atmosphere inside the hotel is a contrast to the environment. The good thing is, it's like getting the best of both worlds. There are different eateries just outside of the hotel if you would like to have an authentic and local Viet food. My friend and I backpacked through Hanoi and got ourselves great service when we get back from rummaging the city. We throw ourselves out to the streets and really get to know the locals and the culture, then we get rewarded for doing so with the excellent treatment of the hotel staff. It was a great stay in this hotel, absolutely worth the money. It's best for backpackers and those who would like to experience real Hanoi without being a distant tourist.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrick_B_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 days while on our honeymoon in Hanoi. The staff were incredible. They made us feel like royalty during our stay here. We were welcomed with drinks and were then given a city map. The staff then took the time to point out all the "Must Sees" in Hanoi. Once we got into our room we found a lovely surprise on our bed & even a cake that said "Happy Honeymoon" Everyday there was freash fruit left in the room. The AC worked great. The room was very clean, the bed was the BEST we seen during our trip through Asia. The breakfast was very good.

We then left the city for a few days to do a Halong Bay crusie and had plans on going up to Ho Chi Mihn right after the cruise. Unfortanatly when we got back to Hanoi my husband became sick and we had to stay in Hanoi an extra night. The Elegance Ruby was booked right up but they got us a cab and took us to a sister hotel, they paid the cab fair and made sure we were settled into our room before leaving. Our bags were always carried to and from cabs to our room. The staff here always went above and beyond. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Middlesex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you're looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel in the centre of Hanoi's Old Quarter then this is the place - however, it is located on Yen Thai Street which is not really a street at all but a narrow alleyway not accessible by car. So, if you're arriving bleary eyed off the train at four in the morning and the taxi dumps you at the top of what looks like a pitch black service road, you've probably arrived!

Having arrived at said location at that unearthly hour, the nightwatchmen could not do enough for us - cold towels and iced water were swiftly provided and they allowed us to litter the first floor mezzanine area till a more appropriate check-in time, when our rooms were readied. During this time, the street bustled into life with shopkeepers offering various edible wares and the ubiquitous mopeds scooted up and down. We were also able to sample the wonderful hotel breakfast - mainly western, with eggs cooked to order.

Rooms were well appointed, and there are only a handful on each floor - our twin on the third floor was long and narrow but there was easily enough space for two, plus gear. A nice touch was fresh flowers in the room and bathroom. Complementary fresh fruit and water was delivered, the wi-fi signal was robust and the a/c reliable. A computer was provided for those who wished to work and the bathroom (especially the shower) was spacious and very welcome!

The staff here were all very friendly and knowledgeable, and provided maps and recommendations throughout our stay. The proximity of the hotel to attractions in the Old Quarter makes it an ideal base and most are easily walkable. Go for coffee at Huong Mai (1 min to right on Hang Manh) and beer at the Golden Drum (2 min to left on Hang Manh). I would not hesitate to return here for a future stay.

Room Tip: Naturally, those rooms facing the street will be noisier - and it is a very bustling street when it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonjolty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakers Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel didn't look like much from the outside. The entry was a doorway off a lane-way, and I wouldn't have even known a hotel was there if I wasn't looking for it. That said, once inside, the hotel was very clean, well decorated, and the service was wonderful. The front desk staff always had a smile for the guests, and always offered advice and tips for travellers.
Our room had the queen and a king single, and was still quite spacious. There was desk with a computer set up, free internet provided, so that was appreciated too. Lovely balcony, but the view was only the roof tops of other buildings - so not much to see.
Great central location, and we walked most places.
Breakfast was good, not buffet, you ordered what you wanted and it was prepared for you. Loved the tiled images on the back wall of the restaurant, which also featured a narrow fish pond running the length of the wall.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumluvshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Just back from a stay in hanoi,we found this hotel on trip adviser and booked it .There was a mix up in rooms probably from our side but the manager rectified it straight away.Rooms were small but adequate clean.Service was great staff couldn't do enough for you.Breakfast was great good choices staff very friendly.they looked after our luggage while we went on trip to halong bay.Great value boutique hotel in old town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnumsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing