We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #14 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location, is definately a hidden gem. The greatest asset for this hotel is their AMAZING staff. They are friendly and helpful. The choices for breakfast is many, and the watermelon juice is amazing. I would recommend to arrange your transfer from the airport through the hotel, as it is located in a laneway that does not have access by car.
Special thanks to Do Duc, look forward to seeing you all soon.

Room Tip: Request a room to the back of the building and above level 3 if able. Whilst the lane does nit have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank son_and_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,705
    241
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
506
1,524
206
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
387 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We made contact for reservation directly with the hotel while in Bangkok and we knew we would get great service as the replies were quick and helpful. We arranged for airport pick up which was prompt and to me a very easy way to get there hassle free as the hotel is not easy to find in the middle of the old quarters. Its situated down a narrow alley but very centrally located to explore the city as you wish. Upon arrival a refreshing wet face cloth along with a cold drink was provided and by the welcome we received, we knew the service would be good..and it was,exceptional …the staff couldn't do enough and always with a smile on their face.

Our assigned room which was a superior room was small for our liking and asked if there was something else. We were given a family room with two king sized beds,sitting area and of course it was fully equipped as was the bathroom. Unfortunately we could not keep this room for the entire stay and thus were given a superior double room for the remaining time.

Although the room is fully equipped we found it a little small for our liking..other than that every thing else was exceptional. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

The nice touch here also, is that they keep your baggage for you outing to Halong Bay and when you get back even though you had checked out the previous day they provide water and shower service on their mezzanine lounge.

The staff make this hotel a great place to stay…each and everyone of them is simply exceptional.

We loved this hotel service so much we book through them their sister hotel in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Get a suite or family room otherwise rooms tend to be on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hidden a in a narrow lane this hotel is about 6-8 metres wide but would have to be one of the most pleasant places Ive stayed in. The customer service is excellent, from knowing your name and details when you arrive and re enter the building to assisting you to retrieve something you left on the train at 6am. the rooms arent spacious but they are clean, comfortable and well lit with modern neat decor, the ensuites are also clean and quality modern. beds are firm but not rock hard and supportive. breakfast is generous with a good selection to choose from both hot and cold food. the hotel has a lift, is comfortable in temperature and decor and is well isolated from outside noise and its well located right in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is down a narrow alley in the centre of Hanoi, its location is great both for sightseeing around Hanoi and seeing and experiencing life for the local people. The hotel is small and boutique and treats their customers on a personal basis (thanks to Miss Ann who looked after us) addressing anything you could ever need from booking transport, checking arrangements, maps, directions, good places to eat, where to avoid, how to dress for some of the sights. The rooms are a little on the small side but exceptionally well fitted out, impecably clean, ample toiletries, wifi, fruit bowls etc etc. Breakfast is cooked for you so fresh and with a wide choice and they will cook more for you if you are still hungry. Recommend unservedly

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room they are the smaller ones but there is no street noise at all and they are pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

After 16hrs of flying and arriving at gone 1am, the city had shut down for the night but we were still made to feel incredibly welcome. The hotel has possibly the most comfortable beds I have slept in!! Right in the heart of old quarter you really get to experience the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. Breakfast was lovely and the staff really helpful both before we arrived and during our stay, sorting out a halong bay trip and visa, they really looked after us. Down a little bustling alley they advised us of the best places to go and eat without pressure. We both loved our stay at this great little hotel. The walk they advise you to go on around the old streets on the map they give you really let's you see it all, overall fab!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles-00011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booking this hotel was a no brainer as I had been recommended it by my parents who had stayed here a few months earlier. Right from the start, the service was spot on. All the staff spoke really good English and had plenty of recommendations and were a great source of information. We left some luggage here for 2 nights whilst we were in Halong Bay and when we returned we were able to use the lounge and shower whilst waiting for our train in the evening. The hotel is right in the heart of the Old Quarter and most attractions are walking distance away. Even though it was so centrally located, the rooms were very quiet. My only slight complaint would be that our room was quite small, but we had been offered a larger room on a higher floor when we had arrived, but had rejected it on the basis that it was a twin rather than a double. This however was not as major issue as we spent most of the day out and about, and everything else about the hotel was fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is definitely one of the very best hotels that I have ever stayed in. I cannot speak highly enough of the warm, friendly and efficient hospitality of the staff at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby. Everyone was so friendly and helpful it was a pleasure to stay there. From the warm and friendly greeting at check-in to the efficient check-out at the end - this was an excellent hotel.
I had the misfortune of my luggage being left at Kuala Lumpur - the hotel staff efficiently tracked my luggage and had it delivered to the hotel on the next day. One day I was not feeling very well and a hotel receptionist escorted me to a pharmacist to interpret my illness to the pharmacist. The arrangements for my partner to join me later in the week was managed efficiently
The pre-arrival details were handled very efficiently including the car to and from the airport and booking the trip to Ha Long Bay - all expertly handled through friendly emails. As I said earlier, this is a very good hotel with excellent service from friendly and efficient staff. Maybe they should change their name to the Hanoi Excellent Ruby Hotel!!!

Room Tip: The only slight problem for me being over 6 foot tall and recognising that most Vietnamese are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briangb210547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing