We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE HOME, AWAY FROM HOME !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Serenity Hotel
Ranked #73 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Oswego, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE HOME, AWAY FROM HOME !!!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

HANOI SERENITY HOTEL turned out to be everything I had expected, hoped for and more!! The most incredible part of my stay (at this little gem of a hotel) was most certainly the staff!!! I literally felt like they were my family, away from home, that's how genuine and well I was treated.

The value is unbeatable, not to mention its location and proximity; in an outstanding area, close to everything you would want to see, do eat and experience.

The clientele is diverse as well which made my stay that much more enjoyable! There were Canucks, Austrians, Germans, Swedes, and others staying there and I'm sure they can attest to this review.

I have to give big ups to the company at the airport that booked my initial nights. It was one of the best recommendations I've received in a long time while traveling through Southeast Asia.

Cannot forget about the Breakfast, which is included...which was awesome. You can get your eggs or go with some traditional and deelish Pho... and the coffee is solid, I drank a lot if it! haha

I Love Vietnam, and the folks at HANOI SERENITY HOTEL really made my visit to Hanoi that much more enjoyable!!

Visit this city, stay at this hotel, I think you'll find it the most value for your money and you won't be disappointed. And I keep coming back to the people running the hotel, but they are wonderful, and that, my fellow travelers, you cannot put a price tag on...

Thank you Jenny et al, you know who you are :-) I will stay there again when I come back to Hanoi!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunchbox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    183
    44
    12
    11
See reviews for
63
244
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

For 20$ a night you carnt go wrong.it was very clean in fact we to up graded.the staff were very helpful and friendly they went the extra mile to make sure we were happy.the breakfast was included and was great.yummy and filling and you got to choose what you wanted with coffee and juice and fresh fruit.best hotel we sated in in s.e.a and for a cheap rice.also right in the city close to everything

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just had a great stay at Serenity. The staff was amazing and so helpful. Free breakfast, wifi, lots of stairs if you're on one of the top floors, but worth it to be away from the traffic noise. The beds were comfortable and the A/C worked great, which made the room a nice escape from the chaos of the city. Would 100% recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again my next time in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitbythetravelbug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

During a week we stayed before, after, and in between trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Travelling as a family with three kids we needed a hotel that supported the busy itinerary of the week. The young and talented staff at Serenity delivered to perfection! Helping with everything from simple shopping, taxi pricing, advice on sightseeing, tour arrangements to practical hotel-stuff, they just made it all happen smoothly and with a smile. Moreover, they showed a genuine interest in sharing a normal conversation between people when time allowed for it. Man, do these guys work long hours!
We bought trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa at The hotel. Both tour operators were ok. The one in Sapa was even quite good (Sapa pathfinder travel).
The hotel itself is conveniently located. But the rooms are somewhat worn down and a hot shower is only almost always possible. But thanks to the brilliant staff and the wonderful atmosphere they created we would recommend this place anyday.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Søren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Yes i have stayed twice at this hotel in 2011 and 2012 (2 weeks each stay). The rooms are starting to get old, a bit of refurbishing would be welcomed. The is no lift in the hotel and many floors! Wifi is weak but free. Windows do not close properly, but during the night it is quiet. Breakfast is included, the price being cheap don't expect much distraction: bread with jam, pho, omelette and banana fritter. They organise tours to Ha long Bay, we have tried the boat they work with, it is very good. High class bedroom with air con and private balcony. My son slept under the moon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank franck69890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I just spent 2 nights at the Serenity Hotel in Hanoi (No1B Cua Dong in the old quarter). Folks were very helpful. Breakfast was good and coffee and tea always available. They made some travel reservations for us and that turned out well also. We left some luggage there and they were happy to let us use their lobby as we waited to get to the airport. Highly recommend these folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We loved to stay at the Serenity Hotel. The staff was always very friendly, the breakfast good, the room very clean, we felt at home! The pickup from the airport worked out perfectly as everything else they organised for us. We liked the location a little bit outside of the touristy streets of the old quarter. And in the same street about 50 meters away is a great Bun Cha place. We like to have a last beer before going to bed in the bar right on the corner!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fm201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#126 of 578 in Hanoi
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#56 of 578 in Hanoi
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Especen Hotel
Especen Hotel
#193 of 578 in Hanoi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Diamond Hotel
Serenity Diamond Hotel
#25 of 577 in Hanoi
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serenity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serenity Hotel

Property: Hanoi Serenity Hotel
Address: 1B Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed for renovation as of December 28, 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Serenity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing