We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LITTLE HOTEL IN HANOI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Serenity Hotel
Ranked #78 of 628 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I have travelled throughout Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and this year to Vietnam and Serenity gave the warmest welcome and best service for it's size of any of the hotels we have visited. The manager Son arranged all our trips including Halong Bay and SaPa, even accompanying us to the train station and organising a special dinner for us and the hotel staff on our final evening.
We stayed in four different rooms as we had a new allocation on the return from each of our trips and each met with the hotels high standard of cleanliness. If there was a problem it was dealt with swiftly. All staff had a good command of English and good knowledge of the city and made some great recommendations for restaurants - We would highly recommend Serenity.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Serenity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

This is a budget Hotel. Rooms currently rate from US$18 to US$40 per night . While the hotel might have some limitations, the obliging staff make it an excellent place to stay .
In the old part of Hanoi, but within walking distances of all shopping . Taxis to the door at any time and open 24/7. Daily laundry avaiable from the hotel.
I have never met such obliging staff ; even to purchasing and fitting a new Sim card for me . Nothing is too much trouble.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to those travelling on a budget but still wanting really good service.[--]

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

What an experance Son and staff were great, looked after us like one of their family.
The helped us plan our trips around Hanio also booked the many day outings.
Rooms were clean and serviced well. We had great breakfasts

Will go back to stay again when we can

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les_Maree01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My wife and I and two friends stayed at the Serenity Hotel (conveniently located in the old quarter), for four nights and found the staffs attention to detail to be exellent. They went to great lenghs to make us feel comfortable and welcome. They arranged a couple of tours including to Halong Bay which were both reasonable priced and enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The air conditioning worked well ( It was hot in September).
We can highly recomend this hotel to others with the assurance that you will be well cared for and that the staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. As the four of us are over fifty they catered for our age in reference to stairs and we found that the price of rooms very reasonable. Overall a thoughly pleasant experience and we would recomend the Serenity Hotel to all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed in the Serenity Hotel while traveling through Vietnam by myself. The hotel became a kind of "home away from home" after only several days. The staff were all generous and kind, helping me to navigate Hanoi and Vietnam. The room itself was spacious and clean. Excellent hotel for an excellent price. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed in the Serenity for more then two weeks and was satisfied with the hotel and the service allover.
The service was really good thanks to the helpful stuff, only occasional delays at the breakfast occured. I stayed in two different room one on the 3rd floor and the second on the 5th, both were the middle option for 25$ per night. The higher floors are newer and the room was nicer and worth the extra stair climbing however the lower floor was good as well.
My only problem was the constant noise of horns, motorbikes etc. from outside what started from 7 a.m till after midnight, but the hotel has little to do with it. This is the reason I recommend it only for short stays.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigmacbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at Serenity for 6 nights and this hotel was our first introduction to Vietnam. We couldn't have picked a better place to start our travels. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfy! The staff at Serenity is what will make your stay in Hanoi the best experience. We booked 2 excursions, the perfume pagoda and a trip to Halong Bay. They did everything for us including rearranging one of our trips because we were so jet lagged.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone !

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingcanadians14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
#139 of 598 in Hanoi
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#63 of 598 in Hanoi
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#58 of 598 in Hanoi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#19 of 598 in Hanoi
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serenity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serenity Hotel

Address: 1B Cua Dong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed for renovation as of December 28, 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Serenity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing