We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$126
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
5
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
5
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My partner and I stayed for 1 night on the Santa Maria junk crusing around Halong Bay. This was the highlight of our trip. We kyacked to a cave which was spectacular.

The rooms and food were amazing!! The food was so good it was the best I had on the trip!!
The staff were so kind, helpful and fun. This company is the only one that emplyees local staff from the Halong Bay area. Noone knows the area like the locals!
This is a must do ...once in a lifetime trip I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice whilst in Hanoi, before and after trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. The room was big, clean, bright and had a great little balcony. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok and the laundry service was good. Location is great, in the old quarter, a short walk to the lake. There are heaps of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the hotel door. Travellers should be aware that the hotel has changed it's name (I don't know when), but it is now called the Century Hotel. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Not only because of the location was the Amazon hotel simply great . Ant the staff was amazing - no problem to do reservation, no problem to book for you tickets to Sapa or ha Long Bay. We were in 2 times, for the second time we had room without window. But after one month in Vietnam I can honestly say, that this hotel is clean and you can trust to the stuff :-)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VZB042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My partner and I had a lot of trouble within the first 48 hours we were in Vietnam. Between being ripped off by taxi drivers and scammed by a man trying to take us to another hotel, we found that not many people were unwilling to help us (which is part of the Vietnam experience) when we first arrived. Then we stayed at the Amazon hotel in Hanoi, and they were absolutely wonderful. The rooms were tidy, clean and simply furnished, we didn't need anything too flashy, and the staff were friendly and always willing to help. They took us out for a local meal, suggested other great local restaurants, things to do and gave us advice that we could trust. In regards to location, the hotel is in a busy area and you should be prepared for the city noises at night. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake and Ngoc Son temple, with some great little restaurants and boutique shops just around the corner. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenextgemfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Having already stayed for 4 nights at a mini hotel in Ho Chi Minh City (and been rather disappointed), the Amazon was a wonderful surprise. Set in the Old quarter the hotel was stylish, luxurious and a real haven from the rush and bustle of the city. Having been booked into the Deluxe we were upgraded to a suite in which, having read earlier reviews, we were initially concerned about but turned out to be perfect. The room was immaculate and extremely comfortable whilst being full of character.

Having checked in mid-afternoon we went to the bar to order a late lunch and were met with “chocolate heaven”, the most extraordinary selection of everything chocolate. Whilst I’m not normally that into chocolate, I couldn’t resist and it was amazing.

Their restaurant was also a real feature of the hotel, particularly in the evening, when the whole area is lit with fairy lights.

The staff at the hotel were fantastic; great service and all done with a lovely smile. We really enjoyed out time in Hanoi in generally and in Amazon Hotel specially.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0p_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews