We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Ranked #62 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayedst thius hoitel in jan 7-9 2014.locatedf in. Olkd quarter...i got a good service ,good location..big room and clean .hoitel near attractions most...not too far for walk...nice staff and helpful...but hotel need a lift.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The warmth, friendliness, attentiveness and professionalism of the staff. From the moment we entered the hotel, every need was met, with a smile. The staffs were always there to provide help, advice or recommendations. And when we returned to the hotel after a few days in Ha Long tour we were greeted like friends returning. I booked some really good tours through the hotel including halong bay and sapa. I got very good prices and excellent tour experiences. Have a good chat with the staff and they'll help you with anything you need for your stay! The hotel is just walking distance to lake hoan kiem and the shopping, dining and drinking spots. On a quiet street so it’s nice not to hear too much beeping horns. The hotel is very well located and beautifully presented. Location is excellent, the executive room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. A very spacious room and large balcony with a cool city view. They also provide a fabulous nice breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers to Hanoi.

Room Tip: I stayed with nice balcony room and high floor. If stayed room back side more quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Hanoi Lucky Hotel in December 2013. the hotel is located in the old quarter close to the curch, the lake and the markets for the shopping. the staff is really nice and the owner, Mr Trung is really helpful in explain everything about Hanoi and the possibilities of travel in the North.We booked with the hostel 2 trips, one in Sapa and one in Halong Bay and everything was perfect and well organized. we also had the possibility to shower early in the morning even if our room was not ready. Thank you again!
Cecilia e marco

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeciliaPlicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nguyen is wonderful manager & gave us great deal.The hotel was amazing and he made sure we had all things we need during are stay in Hanoi. The rooms are super clean and it's located in old city of Hanoi. Nguyen gave us all the helpful tips and made sure our motorcycles were locked every night.I highly recommend it and we stayed for 4 nights.He speaks English and we had wonderful conversions with him.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on tourist street and you get real feel what Hanoi represents.Plus they have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mschulzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at the lucky hotel on my visit to Hanoi last week and had the best experience. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel manager helped us with a day trip to Haylong Bay and also helped me in selling my motorbike. Great street food to eat around, cheap laundry service and close to shopping and the train station.

Highly recommended to anyone visiting the area. Did I mention hot water and air conditioning along with clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed at both the Lucky 1 and 2 about 4 times over the last 5 years. Both are so centrally located. The rooms are a great size with room to move around. We also found that the staff will do whatever it takes to make you the guest happy. The breakfast is simple but sufficient, especially Vietnam Coffee. I brought home loads from every visit. There is no problem with cleanliness' all round, especially the bedding. We also had stored our luggage on 1 occasion for a three day stay in Sapa. Be aware there are many Lucky Hotels in Hanoi so be sure to print the Hotel Details especially the address! Lucky 1 and 2 are very near each other and you can't go wrong staying in either.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LESKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A friend recommended this hotel and he was right about the friendly and helpful owner.
He had a driver pick us up from the airport and he was on time and courteous.
When we left for an early morning flight the owner got up and fixed us a breakfast-to-go
before his kitchen was even open. We are 2 60's+ ladies and felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DbbNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#36 of 599 in Hanoi
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#131 of 599 in Hanoi
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Friends Inn & Travel
Friends Inn & Travel
#4 of 437 in Hanoi
165 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Address: No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Lucky II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel 2 is located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter Area, just 1 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, some steps walking to night market. Room with private bathroom, hot shower, air conditioner, cable TV, Private Computer with ADSL Internet connection inside room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Lucky II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing