We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
110
70
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
70
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsngo huyen streethuan kiem lakehalong bayprivate bathroomold quarterthe hotel managerrooms are bigaffordable hoteljoseph's cathedralcable tvtravel arrangementstour companystayed here for one nightshort staytop floorbreakfast was includedtrain tickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lucky II very good place to stay in Hanoi and very well located close to the main attractions and many restaurants by walk.

The staff is very helpful and friendly.
We stayed in two different rooms all very clean.

Strongly recommended!!!

A special Thanks to M. Trung

Room Tip: second floor right side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ste211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed on and off for a week (in between trips to Halong and Ninh Binh). We stayed in three different rooms; all were clean and comfortable, with fast wifi and good TVs. The only bad point was that, in the first room, there was a very loud drip on a tin roof next to the window - of course I'm not blaming the hotel for the weather, but the dripping did keep us awake so if the weather is poor I recommend asking for a room other than 102 (first floor at the back).

We booked our Halong Bay trip through the hotel's travel agency and got a good deal. There was a good choice for breakfast, and the price of the room was excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very centrally located in the old city close to the cathedral. It is a bit off the main road in a side street, which makes it hard to find but also a bit more quiet. Be careful not to mix it up with the Lucky Hotel just around the corner. The room was big with a large window and nice wooden furniture, but the dampness of the city left its marks in the rooms. The bathroom was a bit old but also large. The breakfast was rather simple but ok. They arranged a pick up at the airport for us, which worked well. The tours they offered were a bitmore expensive than what you can get elsewhere in the city, therefore we didn't book our tours with them. Overall it was an average hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I spent a few nights in this hotel and am very happy to recommend it to others. It is located right in the heart of the old quarter in a narrow street full of local atmospheric life. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with advice. I had already pre-booked a trip to Ha Long Bay but the hotel has its own travel service and I would have been happy to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayedst thius hoitel in jan 7-9 2014.locatedf in. Olkd quarter...i got a good service ,good location..big room and clean .hoitel near attractions most...not too far for walk...nice staff and helpful...but hotel need a lift.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews