We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place, very helpful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Ranked #53 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place, very helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here on and off for a week, the staff were very helpful, and assisted me with planning my onward trip. They were great and very friendly! The rooms are really spacious and clean. The location is also very central, making it easy to move around the city!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    67
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
62
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Hanoi Lucky II Hotel, one street east of St. Joseph's Cathedral in the Old Quarter, and it was a wonderful place! Great location, the rooms were clean, breakfast is included, and above all, the owner/manager, Mr. Trung, was very nice and helpful. He set us up with a trip to Halong Bay, provided advice on where to buy things we needed, changed money at the same rate as the bank (I very much appreciate honesty while traveling!), and arranged a taxi to the airport at a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldhop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lucky II very good place to stay in Hanoi and very well located close to the main attractions and many restaurants by walk.

The staff is very helpful and friendly.
We stayed in two different rooms all very clean.

Strongly recommended!!!

A special Thanks to M. Trung

Room Tip: second floor right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ste211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed on and off for a week (in between trips to Halong and Ninh Binh). We stayed in three different rooms; all were clean and comfortable, with fast wifi and good TVs. The only bad point was that, in the first room, there was a very loud drip on a tin roof next to the window - of course I'm not blaming the hotel for the weather, but the dripping did keep us awake so if the weather is poor I recommend asking for a room other than 102 (first floor at the back).

We booked our Halong Bay trip through the hotel's travel agency and got a good deal. There was a good choice for breakfast, and the price of the room was excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very centrally located in the old city close to the cathedral. It is a bit off the main road in a side street, which makes it hard to find but also a bit more quiet. Be careful not to mix it up with the Lucky Hotel just around the corner. The room was big with a large window and nice wooden furniture, but the dampness of the city left its marks in the rooms. The bathroom was a bit old but also large. The breakfast was rather simple but ok. They arranged a pick up at the airport for us, which worked well. The tours they offered were a bitmore expensive than what you can get elsewhere in the city, therefore we didn't book our tours with them. Overall it was an average hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I spent a few nights in this hotel and am very happy to recommend it to others. It is located right in the heart of the old quarter in a narrow street full of local atmospheric life. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with advice. I had already pre-booked a trip to Ha Long Bay but the hotel has its own travel service and I would have been happy to use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayedst thius hoitel in jan 7-9 2014.locatedf in. Olkd quarter...i got a good service ,good location..big room and clean .hoitel near attractions most...not too far for walk...nice staff and helpful...but hotel need a lift.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#245 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
Hanoi Lucky Hotel I
#451 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#104 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucky 2 Hotel
Lucky 2 Hotel
#80 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Holiday Hotel
Grand Holiday Hotel
#83 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Light Hostel
Hanoi Light Hostel
#61 of 334 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Lucky II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Property: Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Address: No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Lucky II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel 2 is located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter Area, just 1 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, some steps walking to night market. Room with private bathroom, hot shower, air conditioner, cable TV, Private Computer with ADSL Internet connection inside room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Lucky II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing