We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic stylish artwork

First saw a unit at the prison which is strange in its self as it really doesn't fir with the... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2019
jeremys480
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
Simply perfect

What a beautiful house, historical aspect and the new amazing architect style matchs perfectly with... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
DangThanhTung
,
Hanoi, Vietnam
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hanoi
from US$36.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lacquer gallery craftsmanship jewelry art shop vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon Hanoia House - utterly charmed by store, products and service. Beautiful jewelry and lacquered silk clothes. Custome made in a day. Even ordered after returned to NYC.
Excellent service.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rssunderwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited two of their stores; one at the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu) and the other at Hoa Lo Prison Museum. The one at Van Mieu is particularly elegant - designed and built as a contemporary glass pavilion gracefully perched in the courtyard next to the exit. Even if you don’t intend to buy anything, do take some time to browse through the displays - their merchandise is gorgeous. All the key traditional craftwork associated with Hanoi are represented here - updated and reinterpreted to the highest quality. The lacquered tea caddies are especially nice and comes in a variety of playful colours aside from the traditional red. Exquisite carved marble jars trimmed in bronze make very handsome momentoes. For the ladies their range of handmade jewellery should be of interest in funky and fun designs crafted from buffalo horn, lacquer and silver. The exquisite designs and high quality naturally comes at a premium so if you are looking for that ONE special piece to bring home (instead of many trashy touristy ones) then this should be your choice.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ECKLKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiaLacquer, Public Relations Manager at Hanoia House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear ECKLKualaLumpur,

Thank you for taking time sharing your review with us.
At Hanoia, we always strive to provide the best service to every single guest, then your feedback is very important to us as this is our best resource for improving our products and services in the future.

Once again, thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Best regards,
Hanoia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the small shop by the lake in Hanoi and was entranced by so many beautiful objects in lacquerware. The quality and style would not be out of place in any high-end shopping area anywhere in the world. The staff were so helpful and the little shop is a haven of calm in a bustling area.

My budget didn’t allow me to buy everything I should have liked to but I bought a lovely necklace with matching earrings in black lacquerware with gold leaf and a simple linen bag. Wonderful souvenirs of a happy visit to Hanoi.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jackiew296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiaLacquer, Public Relations Manager at Hanoia House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear jackiew296,

Thank you for taking time sharing your review with us.
At Hanoia, we always strive to provide the best service to every single guest, then your feedback is very important to us as this is our best resource for improving our products and services in the future.

Once again, thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Best regards,
Hanoia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This is a beautiful art gallery in Hanoi. The display and the art works are all beautifully presented and could rival any other galleries of similar calibre.
The gallery store has lot of lacquer wares. They are all very unique in design. I wish my pocket is deep enough and my luggage space is big enough to bring some home.
There is a section for jewelries towards the back for which the designs are contemporary and very well made with materials like lacquer, silver and horn.
The second level of the store has cutting edge silk luxurious clothing items which are made to look like leather.

If you are in Hanoi, visit this store for a visual feast.
Hanoia House was a gallery store that I genuinely felt tempted to blow my entire trip budget. As it was i did purchase a small souvenir from the gallery to remember Hanoi.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Agisagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiaLacquer, Public Relations Manager at Hanoia House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Agisagis,

Thank you for taking time sharing your review with us.
At Hanoia, we always strive to provide the best service to every single guest, then your feedback is very important to us as this is our best resource for improving our products and services in the future.

Once again, thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Best regards,
Hanoia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

That is craftmanship house with mainly lacquer product. Contemporary design with unique pattern. I love it
Very high quality and 100% made in vietnam. Very nice staff too. I bought some for family.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank giang n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiaLacquer, Người quản lý at Hanoia House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time sharing your review with us.
At Hanoia, we always strive to provide the best service to every single guest, then your feedback is very important to us as this is our best resource for improving our products and services in the future.

Once again, thank you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Best regards,
Hanoia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews