We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I hoped for”
Review of Prince II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince II Hotel
Ranked #201 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This wasc my first trip to Vietnam and had booked this hotel online. Everything went smoothly right from my FOC collection at the airport. The hotel was great, service excellent and the location really convenient. I used them to book a trip to Halong Bay and was please with what I got. If I had to fault something it was the included breakfast but there was a great little cafe a couple of doors down for a better and cheap meal.
Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wontokoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here for one night as a "walk-in" and found it to be a decent, older hotel for the price. My room was on the first floor (one floor up). Bed was comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the lobby. Staff was helpful and friendly. There was a computer in the room with good wifi. Breakfast was basic. I had the soup.

Good location in the heart of the Old Quarter on a quieter street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor if you don't mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and nice rooms with computer and internet in each room. They have good windows so we didn't hear noise from the street :)
If you have a choice take room as low as possible. We got one on the sixth floor... most hotels in the old part of Hanoi doesn't have elevator....
The only thing we didn't like was breakfast, poor choice, everyday the same and scrambled eggs terrible...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwiartka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is such a great hotel, and one of the best we've stayed at during our three month trip to SE Asia.
The location was excellent, in the old quarter. Within easy access of all kinds of cafes, restaurants, travel agencies, hotels, guesthouses, and hostels.
Just watch out when crossing any street. The traffic is crazy.
The room was large and well laid out with heavy wooden furniture and wooden slatted windows. Excellent decor. All amenities worked well, A/ C, bathroom was a bit small for a large person, but the shower, toilet, worked fine. We didn't watch TV so can't comment on this.
The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, and we enjoyed chatting with them. Breakfast was included by menu, about four choices, but it was more than adequate.
We stayed here for 11 nights, and were picked up at Hanoi airport by them as part of their service. We booked our Halong Bay cruise, and Hanoi- Saigon train trip through them with no problems whatsover.
As a matter of fact when we left to catch the train to Saigon, a young hotel employee came along with us in the taxi, which they paid for, and came right onto the train to make sure that we were in the right coach and overnight compartment. Now that is service over and above the call of duty.
We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Wear earplugs if you are bothered by outside street noises, because every Hotel room you get in SE A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Didiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very good place to stay. Refined rooms' design, fresh renovation. Rooms are really spacious. About cleanness: the rooms were shining. Despite the price was affordable, and somewhere in Europe the room of such kind costs not less than US 50, don't forget to bargain a little :)

Room Tip: Try to choose a room with windows to the backyard: the street is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaVi_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

It's a lovely hotel full of charm & has a great location. We got a super deal on agoda ( which turned out 2 b typo on their behalf) 12doller, breakfast included. All going well until the following morning when we arrived down for brekie .. Until.. SHE informed us that , actualy , it wasn't included. SHE wouldn't even looked at our booking form where it could be seen clearly stated. She continued to get extremely snotty , but finally shouted 2 us " fine, just have the breakfast" ... The atmosphere changed automatically , all staff became hostile towards us. Not a nice experience, it wasn't our fault that they sold the room to cheap ! Having said this, it was a lovely clean fresh hotel & I still would recommend it, it's just a shame one member of staff can turn every thing so sour!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was our first 3 nights in Hanoi and the hotel stay in Prince II was very good! The Hotel has a good location in the Old Quarter. A triple room is spacious enough, with computer and internet. We had very nice breakfast there: very juicy pineapples and watermelon + bananas; you may select either the Pho or sandwiches with jam. Coffee and juices are also there! The staff was very welcoming and ready to help! They also organize tours in Vietnam.
A few weak points: there was some construction going on in the street and was a bit noisy, but I suppose it would be over soon. And in our room we had a bit weak hot water pressure. But our guide told us this is typical for Hanoi, the upper floor you have the less pressure water would have.
Overall a very nice impression of this Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladislava N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#202 of 599 in Hanoi
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#152 of 599 in Hanoi
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quang Hiep Hotel
Quang Hiep Hotel
#209 of 599 in Hanoi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#312 of 599 in Hanoi
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Indochina Queen Hotel II
#204 of 599 in Hanoi
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#191 of 599 in Hanoi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince II Hotel

Address: 42B Hang Giay Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prince II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRINCE II HOTEL. With over 15 rooms and ideally situated in the heart of Ha Noi’s old quarter and surrounded by bustling shopping ancient streets, Prince II Hotel is one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in the center of Ha Noi capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prince II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing