We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rate,clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prince II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prince II Hotel
Ranked #214 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rate,clean and quiet”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Prince II hotel was for one night only,good rate and clean and quiet....only problem is if you can't speak vietnamese or French it's a struggle and a bit average
on the 'welcoming mat'... a little bit of 'reserved' attitude we found in common in Hanoi.
Spent two nights in the Prince || Hotel in To Tish street nearer to the main hub/central
lake, restaurants, shopping, water puppets show, supermarket for toiletries necessities.
Staff we helpfull, friendly and Teh (not sure of spelling) and his alternate shift girl
colleague were very welcoming, friendly and with good english made doing trips to
Sapa and Halong Bay so easy.

Room Tip: The second floor so quiet and good internet directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DenisBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    46
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
54
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The real reason why you want to stay at the hotel is the excellent staff!!! When we arrived at the hotel they had informed us that the airline had call and said that we left a “black book” on the plane. This was our first stop in an almost month long trip throughout Southeast Asia. When we were boarding the plane on our connecting flight into Hanoi the gate agent asked me to check my carry on. This request made me move everything around last minute and how we forgot the black book in the overhead compartment. The “black book” wasn’t just a black book it was a black three ring binder containing every detail and research we had done including confirmation numbers, email communications, etc. about our trip. Once we explained what the “black book” was and/or meant to us, I told the manager that I wanted to pay a cab to take me back to the airport to pick up the notebook. The manager was quick to say that he wanted us to have “Peace of Mind” and that if I wrote a note giving permission to one of his employees he would send them back to the airport to pick up the note book and we should enjoy the city or rest after our long flight. We unpacked and had them call for some Cycle’s to take us for a tour around the Old Quarter. When we returned they had the “black book” for us at the front desk, which did give us “Peace of Mind”! They refused to accept any money and told us to just enjoy our stay. They did to make our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: the room so cute and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank aghasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We traveled with 8 students from US on a study abroad trip and stayed for 5 nights. Room rate was very reasonable and the rooms were comfortable and of sufficient space for a three-star hotel. It is a great location in the backpackers’ district. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Once I left my camera in a taxi and they worked with the taxi company and got the camera back. We arranged tours to Ha Long Bay through the hotel at a very reasonable rate. It is definitely better to arrange tours while you are in Hanoi than booking online from US. We will definitely go back to this hotel in our future travel to Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My partner and I had a great stay at the Prince hotel. The room had everything we needed and was worth every penny. The manager and staff were very accommodating for us! We arrived at one of the Prince hotels and it had no room left, but the staff offered a free ride to their other address and a very reasonable price. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heartillynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Highly recommended. Staff very friendly and helpful, all the conveniences you'd expect plus a computer in each bedroom. A bit of noise from the street on the lower floors but that's a price worth paying for the location right in the centre of the Old Quarter. We booked our Halong Bay trip separately but from talking to others the hotels trips there and to Sapa are worth doing. Ended up here by luck after walking away from a dodgy looking hotel booked online, and were happy enough with it to come back here again for the rest of our stay after returning from Halong Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcross09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This wasc my first trip to Vietnam and had booked this hotel online. Everything went smoothly right from my FOC collection at the airport. The hotel was great, service excellent and the location really convenient. I used them to book a trip to Halong Bay and was please with what I got. If I had to fault something it was the included breakfast but there was a great little cafe a couple of doors down for a better and cheap meal.
Recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wontokoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here for one night as a "walk-in" and found it to be a decent, older hotel for the price. My room was on the first floor (one floor up). Bed was comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the lobby. Staff was helpful and friendly. There was a computer in the room with good wifi. Breakfast was basic. I had the soup.

Good location in the heart of the Old Quarter on a quieter street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor if you don't mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#141 of 578 in Hanoi
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#331 of 578 in Hanoi
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#182 of 578 in Hanoi
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
#311 of 578 in Hanoi
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#25 of 578 in Hanoi
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince II Hotel

Property: Prince II Hotel
Address: 42B Hang Giay Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prince II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRINCE II HOTEL. With over 15 rooms and ideally situated in the heart of Ha Noi’s old quarter and surrounded by bustling shopping ancient streets, Prince II Hotel is one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in the center of Ha Noi capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing