We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #315 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and breakfast”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Me and my 2 friends visited this hotel for three days in a three bed room. Room was big, furnitures and balcony were old-like and nice also. Room was clean. Air condition and cabel channels worked well. Staff was helpful and happy. Breakfast was simple, and included coffee, fresh fruit juice, omelette and three breads.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    11
    2
    10
See reviews for
2
18
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I didn't like this hotel at all and stayed one night. The room was calm. The staff was not friendly. Breakfast is a joke. What they call toast with butter and cheese, you'd better forget it. And the waitor almost threw me the plate. No reason to stay here when there are so many other hotels around.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are nicer, but maybe noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tournesolage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

we styed for 6 nights here, very central and a clean hotel. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was inc and free tea +coffee +internet when you want.
the only thing id say is bring ear plugs as the walls are thin and you can hear people coming up the stairs etc, so we were woken up every day by other rude guests. otherwise hotel was fine

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timewarp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is in a very popular location, therefore as with any well trodden tourist areas, there are plenty of alternatives, and a lot better at that. We booked a room only to find that it was not available, we were then moved to the hotel next door which was poor to say the least and not the same standard as the prince hotel. The next morning still no room, but wanted us to pay full price for substandard lodgings....speaking to fellow travellers they have experienced the same at this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We organised the first 3 nights of our trip to be spent in the Prince Hotel. Its in a great location, right in the heart of the old quarter. We were given a very spacios, very clean room with large window (we had booked a supereior for just 5$ extra). The only down side was it was on the 5th floor and there was no lift. The breakfast was fine, fruit, eggs/omelette, toast, jam, coffee/tea (the coffee was great!).
Staff on reception all very helpful.
We were so impressed, we stayed here for the last 4 nights of our trip also.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't expect 5* luxury in the centre of the old quarter Hanoi, who doesn't mind walking up alot of steps, and who isn't put out by lack of shower curtain!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DylTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We loved our stay here!

Rooms were basic but fine if u just want somewhere to get back to after a day of sightseeing. We didn't have a window so it was a bit stuffy but wasn't a problem as we weren't in the room much.

Breakfast fine (great Pho, horrible coffee!!)

Thought this was really good value for money and a great location

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have stayed at Prince 1 before and was excited to go back there. We were in a family room fro three and a single room. The smaller room was like a box and the topilet was broken and the only window was to the hallway with no curtain. The larger room was well decorated but the airconditioner was broken and as was the toilet, neither of these were fixed although I asked a few times. Toilet was a leaky pipe, I could have fixed this myself!!!!! They would not even give me a fan. On booking they were slowe to respond to emails but assured me for staying three nights they told me that airport pickup was free - on checking out they gave me a $5 discount for the room $30 rather than $35 and charged me airport pick up. There was not much we could do about this as my emails were at work at home and we needed to leave our bags there for the night.
Also left my laptp in the safe it wasnt it was left on the desk.
Will never stay here again very dissapointing.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Gecko Hotel
Gecko Hotel
#471 of 580 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
#287 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#196 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#199 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Hotel Vietnam
Bamboo Hotel Vietnam
#216 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#151 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi

Property: Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Address: 51 Luong Ngoc Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing