We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a roomy room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #302 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you need a roomy room...”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Travelling with an active teenager, we desperately needed a roomy room. Fortunately, Hanoi Prince 1 Hotel provided it within our budget. The room called "Family Room" is located in façade of the hotel building hence it comes with large windows and small veranda. The room size was what almost two small rooms put together (but the room charge wasn't double). Bathroom even has a clean bathtub.

Hotel staffs were helpful but not too friendly, yet not too businesslike, exactly what we needed. They moderately treated us with a sip of red wine in the evening of Christmas Eve, which gave us an extra festive mood. It was nice feeling.

Don't expect much on the breakfast. That's -1 (deduct one rate).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
3
19
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

That is the first time we visited VIETNAM, so I worry my trip. because I did not have much information about Vietnam, my friend gave me a piece of advice ( he visit Vietnam 2 times). he tolk if I visit Hanoi you can choose Prince 1 hotel so I acted on advice. I was suprised!
They send a private car pick me up from airport with warm welcome. hotel with chinese decorate very nice , hotel's staff is fantastic service , they gave me best advice when I visite Hanoi, my room on 5th floor with nice view, quiet and clean every day. breakfast was good . I like "pho" with little lemon and little chilli.
there is a Sinh cafe tour's office in hotel help me organize tour to Halong bay, Sapa and perfume pagoda cheap and good quality.
oh! one more thing . Vietnamese coffee very good. I drink every day at prince hotel ( they gave me free of charge).

Room Tip: good room and nice view on hight floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitale g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaPa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The place have a bygone era charm, that makes it a special and comfortable stay in a hectic, hot city. A shelter away from the noise.
The rooms that are close to the steet are bigger but louder, and the rooms on the other side are MUCH quieter though smaller.
there is no alevator, so its better to have a room on a lower floor.
This affordable rooms are clean, and the staff clean it every day, change towels, and add toilet paper.
hot water,TV, laundry, A/C, big comfortable beds, and an optional breakfast.
But the most amazing thing is the hotel manager who goes out of his way to help in any way that he can.

paz y amor
Tim & Tal

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talita268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Prince hotel is in a really good location, right in the middle of the old quarter near loads of shops and places to eat around it. We turned up and were told that our room would cost $18 or 378,000 dong.

Rooms were fairly spacious, with nice furniture (although the double bed was actually two singles pushed together), and were cleaned every day. Breakfast was included and wasn't that great. There was one guy who was incredibly smiley and helpful who was usually there in the evenings - he gave us lots of advice and was very friendly with great english.
We were very happy with the value of this hotel until we came to check out and were told that the two small bags of laundry we had done weighed 5.5 kilos (absolutely no way, as my boyfriends entire bag with all his other clothes and toiletries etc weighed 6!) and that taxes (10%) were not included in the price (neither was the small bottle of water in the room that we presumed would be complimentary). We weren't happy with this at all but the guy who was dealing with us spoke no English so we had to leave it.

This is a good value hotel but customers never appreciate being ripped off, and next time I would look for somewhere else. Turned a nice experience a little sour.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyhall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stay at Prince 1 hotel for 2 nights , room clean and comfortable ,good shower, good location close from Hoan kiem lake , very close from beer conner , street in front of hotel was busy and funny , hotel's staff friendly and they help me every time when i need. They oragrize tour to Halong bay and sapa. We love prince 1 hotel. Vote for prince 1 hotel

Room Tip: Nice room for couple on back side , if you a big family i think you choose the room on the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

my wife and i was just 1 night stayed, friendly staffs, they are alway smilling and helpfull , my room was chinese furnitures . i can drink Vietnamese coffee every time. hotel was located in central old quarter. my wife is very happy. we will come back this hotel in next time. recomment this hotel for every ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Staff was excellent, very pleasant and very helpfull. Breakfast is included. They gave us good advice about the halong bay, even tough we did not book the tour with them, they did not get upset and kept very professionnal. Room was nice and clean.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Prince II Hotel
Prince II Hotel
#214 of 591 in Hanoi
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#139 of 591 in Hanoi
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#205 of 591 in Hanoi
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#150 of 591 in Hanoi
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#142 of 591 in Hanoi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi

Property: Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi
Address: 51 Luong Ngoc Quyen Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Prince 1 Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing