We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Ranked #205 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Small boutique hotel so centrally located in Hanoi -- you just can't beat it! Rooms varied but all were clean and comfortable. Some rooms overlooked the street so were a little nosier (and smaller) but had outside windows...some rooms were larger and quieter but had no windows that opened to the outside. Beds were comfy, amenities were good; breakfast was "among the best", staff were polite, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are brighter and sunnier but also smaller and noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0vet0travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay of two nights here. We liked being in the old quarter in the midst of all the people, shops, and traffic. Breakfast buffet very good, staff friendly and helpful, rooms good size and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a five day trip to Hanoi and Halong Bay. The hotel is new, clean and modern. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and spacious and had a good sized deck off the bedroom. Very comfortable king-sized bed. Only negatives were 1)the suite was on the 12th floor with elevator that went to 10th. So, if walking stairs is an issue, this won't work for you. We didn't find it a problem. And 2) like many hotels, poor lighting so rooms were dark and hallways were as well. In this case, bedside lamps were insufficient to read by. Great location in the midst of the Old Quarter and very near the Lake. Staff was helpful and professional with reasonably good English. Breakfast was the usual international array...pho to rice porridge, croissants,cereal,fruit and omelette station, etc.. OK, but not fabulous. All in all, a comfortable place, well situated. We'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't know what regular rooms were like, but suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 3 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. We had a superb room on the top floor with views out to the front of the building and over the city. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Our only comment was the humidity, which made itself known when you climbed into bed and everything felt damp and sticky. That aside, the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is situated in the old quarter so you're right in the heart of Hanoi life. Excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDDKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here Feb 2012 and found the place very clean, only down fall and not a criticise is as its set in the centre of Hanoi so there are no rooms with windows to the outside world. Room was very clean and found the service excellent. We went to the Spa for a lovely massage and as we had been travelling all day decided to eat in, meals where cheap enough and edible, but as we found out the next night there are better and cheaper places to eat in the City. On the whole we stayed for 3 nights and found the place a lovely start to a fantastic holiday, and perfect for location to anywhere in the City really.

Room Tip: Higher the better everyone in Hanoi owns a bike or car and all start there horns going from around 0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trackerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at the hotel in February 2012, initially in a delux room and then got a complementary upgrade to a suite. Both rooms were well appointed, clean and had lovely beds.

The hotel is everything you could want as a base to explore Hanoi. The location is excellent, (we walked everywhere using the map provided by the hotel). The staff were well trained, pleasant and helpful.

The breakfast selection wasnt the most comprehensive, but sufficient choice to set you up for the day.

All in all good value for a good quality hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Delux room on higher floor is fine, suite had roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is just lovely, from the moment you step in and check in the staff are so lovely and friendly. We were provided with a refreshing warm lemon tea drink, perfect as it was rather chilly outside. This hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter and close to all the restaurants that we prefer to go to and gorgeous little gift shops.

The hotel room is small in comparision to other hotels we've stayed at before but not small enough to be a issue. There was still plenty of room for our bags and ease of movement around the room. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and I would definitely be back. The room actually had air conditioning that worked really well unlike the hotel we had previously stayed at in Hanoi. On this visit we only stayed in Hanoi for 3 days but was very pleased we chose Maison d'Hanoi as our hotel of choice.

The only meals we had here was the buffet breakfast and this was suitable to our needs and I was actually very pleased as they had individual size sealed yoghurt tubs , I found this to be not so common in the other hotels we've stayed at in Vietnam

Since staying here we have recommended a few of our friends and others we've met on our travels to stay here even for a short stay as it's central to everything and the rooms are so deifferent and beautiful.

Room Tip: Request for a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road, it will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oz_traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#110 of 599 in Hanoi
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison d'Orient
Maison d'Orient
#52 of 599 in Hanoi
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#119 of 599 in Hanoi
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
Authentic Hanoi Hotel
#242 of 599 in Hanoi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Address: 120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#79 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £30 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Maison d Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing