We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
126
200
47
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
200
47
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located in the fascinating Old Quarter, this lovely little gem made our two nights in Hanoi delightful. The staff were so friendly, helpful and very efficient, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The pillows were the softest I have slept on! Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weezawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our room was a little small but very clean and well presented. We faced onto the road but the windows where very good and you could not hear the noise from the streets. The room was air-conditioned and the beds extremely comfortable. I asked for two singles, which where huge and they had pushed them together which made a king. It is right in the Old Quarter. The breakfast is standard and can get a bit repetitive but there is a mix of western/french/asian. The staff are very helpful and friendly. In such a busy city I found our room a warm welcome and a safe haven. There is a lift and a spa on level 13.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's a bit noisy in the morning. The location is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter (which is a unique local experience). The regular rooms are a bit drab, but the suite we changed to was good in size. The staff was most friendly and helpful (bring ice, order taxi swiftly.). There was a bad smell in the toilet from the drain. Breakfast was not impressive, but good enough. Vietnamese noodle soup pho was good. You get a bit more than what you pay for. After all it s a 3 star hotel, so I do not want to complain.
Definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Opt for the suite if you are family. If you want to be quite in the morning and avoid communist propaganda chose a room in the backside.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoriaselena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Super efficient service in this wonderful centrally located boutique hotel in Saigon old town. The moment we arrived all our onward travel plans were instantly confirmed and arranged. We only stayed one night and were leaving early the next day so I wanted something good and not too expensive. It was great value, room small but great style - modern and fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here for four nights overall at different times which was booked buy our tour operator Selective Asia who i say got all our hotels bang on.
The hotel is perfectly situated,clean,just big enough,breakfast is good,staff helpful and really deserves a better ranking.
Its not going to be a big hotel which becomes apparent when you get there and i dont think its expensive.
Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in 601 and 701 which have a front facing windows some dont have windows
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews