We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Ranked #206 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A small hotel with decent beds, it's clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and the variety was good. The hotel was within walking distance of the lake, surrounded by plenty of restaurants, and situated in the heart of the old quarter. I would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with a city view on our first stay. It had large windows. Far superior to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carolinetravels2,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

It was a pleasure serving you at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our service and quality of breakfast.

We thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

By the way, please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to 120 Quan Thanh street since May 2014.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Hanoi.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    200
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
201
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tepoztlan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would probably have been very happy here if I hadn't previously stayed across the road Morgans. Had a good room high up facing the street but the design of the building caused the window to be somewhat small. There was just enough natural light...just. Helpful staff and an adequate breakfast in an albeit slightly claustrophobic restaurant. Good location.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acapulcoresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear acapulcoresident,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor at your recent visit to our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. Being the eldest hotel in this area since November 2008, we are very proud of the design and architectural highlights that our building has to offer our guests. Of course, as the eldest one, we have some inconveniences on designing window room as others.

We are pleased to inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to West Lake area (which far from Hanoi Old Quarter 10 minutes walk).

We are looking forward welcoming back in your next trip to Hanoi.

Tony Vu

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel was small but clean and friendly. It was changing hands whilst we were there and is now known as the Church I believe. Beds were a little hard, but that is not uncommon. Rooms were small but clean and had what you needed. Breakfasts were very basic and not the best we had on tour. They were still organising proper internet facilities and baggage storeage whilst on trips to Halong Bay did not look secure enough for us to leave the bags there. Great location with good restaurants when you head left out the door, go down a block and turn right. Great clothes and shoes shopping when turn right and then do another right on the the main road. Cost was reasonable. Would shop around if I went back to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and front of the Hotel facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Richard A,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

I would love to say thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel.

I regret about the food quality at our breakfast and any inconvenience from baggage storage.

That's true when you say the hotel now is Church Hotel. We had been moved the location since the end of May 2014. We are very sorry to have no chance on serving you with our Maison D'Hanoi Hospitality.

We are looking forward to serving you at our brand new Hotel in your next trip to Hanoi.

Tony Vu

Front Office Manager

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was able to stay at Maison D'Hanoi twice in May. The location is superb 2 blocks from the central lake beside the old quarter. Quiet rooms. Chose superior for more space. It's worth it. Breakfast great ,staff exceptional specifically Guest relations Officer Dinh Thi Sao (Elisa and Vu Tien Thuy manager) Elisa began giving advice and guiding us a month before arrival. She arranged many things efficiently for us. This is an excellent hotel at a very good price.
I would return here at any time.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the larger rooms --only slightly more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear doug66,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the hotel services and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers. Our staff Guest relations Officer Dinh Thi Sao (Elisa) and Vu Tien Thuy (manager) are very happy to bring you a pleasure stay at our hotel. Please kindly inform that our staff Dinh Thi Sao (Elisa) was promoted since July 2014 to a Front Office Supervisor. She thanks you very much for your kindly support her during your recent stay.

By the way, please kindly inform our Maison D'Hanoi Hotel was change to new location at 120 Quan Thanh street, Ba Dinh district since July 2014.

We look forward welcoming you back in your next trip to Hanoi at our new brand hotel.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms were a little small, but they were clean and comfortable - perfect for a 4 night stay.
Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.
Best of all was the location. You are right in the thick of all the activity with plenty to see right on your doorstep.
There was a great coffee shop just up the street and a couple of great bars just around the corner (what more could you want!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear TheSals,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel for four nights. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our excellent service and quality of breakfast.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the hotel services and thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

By the way, please kindly inform our Maison D'Hanoi Hotel was change to new location at 120 Quan Thanh street, Ba Dinh district since July 2014.

We look forward welcoming you back in your next trip to Hanoi at our new brand hotel.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for four nights and had a great experience.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was yummy and the hotel has a great location in the Old Quarter. Our rooms were cleaned/tidied everyday, despite us being in them when the rest of the floor was cleaned - we were very impressed!

I had a massage at the hotel and one night we ordered room service. Both services were great. Overall - great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlymarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Karlymarie11,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

Thank you very much for your very positive review. It was our pleasure to host your stay and I am of course delighted to read that all went well and that you very much enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

By the way, please kindly inform our Maison D'Hanoi Hotel was change to new location at 120 Quan Thanh street, Ba Dinh district since July 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our new brand hotel.

The Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

From the greeting at check in at reception with a welcoming tea drink to the ease of check out this hotel ticks all the boxes. We stayed here for one night two days on our first visit and on our return from Hoi An for a second night. One of our party had sustained an injury to her leg ankle as a result of a fall near the water puppets and on return to the hotel they could not have been more helpful with ice and friendly compassion!

Very particular praise here goes to the wonderful guest relationship officer Ding Thi São ( Elisa) who was fantastic and very helpful.

Everything about this hotel worked for us,it has a great location to wander the old quarter and quality restaurants and coffee places close by along with all the shops you could wish for!

We had front street rooms on both occasions and both were excellent especially our 12th floor suite upgrade! The breakfast was good,The rooms are quirky well equipped great wifi and very comfy beds ! We would stay here again. The staff are an asset to this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mike C,

Warmly greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel again.

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours on Tripadvisor about our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. We are high appreciate your valuable time on writing that. We would like to take this opportunity to express our big thanks to you on recommending us to others.

We look forward to serving you again soon at your next trip to Hanoi, Vietnam.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Trong
0.2 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#70 of 591 in Hanoi
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#73 of 591 in Hanoi
1,148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#119 of 591 in Hanoi
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison d'Orient
Maison d'Orient
#47 of 591 in Hanoi
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Property: Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Address: 120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#78 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Maison d Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing