We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Ranked #202 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and good value for money!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Great location and good value for money! Very Friendly staff, breakfast not great, but ok in quality. Overall perfect for visiting hanoi. Room small but very comfortable and good quality furnishings. Very helpfull staff in arranging ha long bay tour for us at good prices.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyStrikeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear LuckyStrikeMike,

Greeting from Maison D'hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

I am truly glad to hear that you have a great stay at our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. This will serve as an encouragement to the whole team to keep on providing such high standards of service.

Please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to 120 Quan Thanh street (which is far from Hanoi Old Quarter 10 minutes walk) since May 2014.

I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    200
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
201
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in great location near the lake. Staff were friendly and willing to help with bookings or transport as is the standard in Vietnam. We booked through an agent and splashed out for our last two nights and stayed in a suite on the 12th floor. The bed was the most comfortable that we encountered in our trip and the suite was huge (with separate sitting area). Unfortunately we do not sit for very long so didn't use it. The bathroom was clean and also huge and well equipped.
My only complaint regarding this hotel is that it has now been taken over by the Church Boutique Hotel chain and there is no indication on the hotels website that this has occurred. The hotels phone number and email have changed and again there is no mention of this on the Maison D'Hanoi Hanova website. I had tried for more than a week to confirm our booking and had been unable to contact them because of this. It caused unnecessary stress whilst on holiday. It was only the detective work of our previous hotel owner that managed to contact the hotel for us. Surely in this day and age a simple link on the website to the new hotel chain or new phone number is possible.

Room Tip: The suite on the 12th floor is huge but the lift only goes to the 10th floor. Not a huge problem if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whytefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear whytefish,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel (which is belong to Church Boutique Hotel now).

I regret about the inconvenience caused by the changing location. Please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was moved location to 120 Quan Thanh street (which near by Hanoi Old Quarter 10 minutes walk) since May 2014.

I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back at our brand new hotel.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our tour. We had a room facing the street on level 3. traffic was not a problem. Clean, comfortable & good value. would stay again. This is a late review as travelled December 2012.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear ClarelLondon,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

I thank you very much for your kindly feedback at your recent stay in Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. I am glad to hear that you have had a good stay at our Hotel.

Please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to 120 Quan Thanh street (which is 10 minutes walk from Hanoi Old Quarter) since May 2014.

We are looking forward serving you again in your next trip at our brand new hotel.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is only about $60 a night. It is beautifully decorated in the traditional style. The rooms are quite small but the location, staff and decor more than make up for this. One of our group was sick and the manager went to the hospital with her and stayed with her. Above and beyond his job description I'm sure. There was a big group of us and they could not have been more helpful. Its a very short walk to the "Streets" like silk, shoe, bag, silver street. 1 block back from the lake and church as well as just being around the corner from some great patisseries.

Room Tip: It doesnt really matter. They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear jenell,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

I am truly glad to hear that Maison D'Hanoi Hanova is your favorite hotel!

This will serve as an encouragement to the whole team to keep on providing such high standards of service.

I myself was very happy to help your friend who was unlucky in the hospital after a walk.

Please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was moved location to 120 Quan Thanh street (which near by Hanoi Old Quarter 10 minutes walk) since May 2014.

I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. We were very very disappointed. This hotel should be at most 2 star AND don't let the pictures on the hotel's website fool you. Our travel agent booked us the deluxe room I believe...it was tiny and not very nice (old furniture and could've been cleaner). Staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a suite after we complained...the room was better and more spacious, but still not great. Again, the furniture needed replacing, the AC was loud and the shower was horrible and old (I wore my flip flops while showering!). Staff were hit and miss...some were lovely but others weren't friendly at all. Breakfast was bad and very basic. My husband and I aren't picky people, but we do travel a lot and always stay in nice places. If you are like us then do not stay here, you will be very disappointed. There must be nicer hotels to stay at in Hanoi...unfortunately this hotel was recommended by Trailfinders, and we should've done a bit more research before booking it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Stefanie B,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

I thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very regretted to hear your poor experience at our Maison D'Hanoi Hotel at your recent stay. On be half of Hotel Management, please accept my apologize for all inconvenience issued to you at last visit.

Please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to 120 Quan Thanh street (which is 10 minutes walk from Hanoi Old Quarter) since May 2014. The building is bigger, rooms are bigger and better location.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at our brand new hotel in your next trip to Hanoi. Please kindly note that if you have a chance to come back Hanoi and stay with us, we will give you a special offer. Please kindly contact me directly at fom@maisondhanoi.com at your convenience.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A small hotel with decent beds, it's clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and the variety was good. The hotel was within walking distance of the lake, surrounded by plenty of restaurants, and situated in the heart of the old quarter. I would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with a city view on our first stay. It had large windows. Far superior to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinetravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carolinetravels2,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

It was a pleasure serving you at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. I thank you for your feedback and special mention of our service and quality of breakfast.

We thank you for sharing your experience to other TripAdvisor surfers.

By the way, please kindly inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to 120 Quan Thanh street since May 2014.

We are looking forward to your next visit in Hanoi.

Tony Vu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tepoztlan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would probably have been very happy here if I hadn't previously stayed across the road Morgans. Had a good room high up facing the street but the design of the building caused the window to be somewhat small. There was just enough natural light...just. Helpful staff and an adequate breakfast in an albeit slightly claustrophobic restaurant. Good location.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acapulcoresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Front Office Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear acapulcoresident,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel in Vietnam.

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor at your recent visit to our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel. Being the eldest hotel in this area since November 2008, we are very proud of the design and architectural highlights that our building has to offer our guests. Of course, as the eldest one, we have some inconveniences on designing window room as others.

We are pleased to inform that our Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel was changed location to West Lake area (which far from Hanoi Old Quarter 10 minutes walk).

We are looking forward welcoming back in your next trip to Hanoi.

Tony Vu

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maison d'Orient
Maison d'Orient
#48 of 588 in Hanoi
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#69 of 588 in Hanoi
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#123 of 588 in Hanoi
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 588 in Hanoi
1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Trong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Property: Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
Address: 120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#75 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Maison d Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing