We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The day of TET we were asked to leave so they could close the hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Centre 1 Hotel
Ranked #500 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
salt lake city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The day of TET we were asked to leave so they could close the hotel”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

The rooms were nice but the morning of the TET we had a knock on the door at 10 AM and the women told us we had to leave so she could see her family. Understandable but maybe she should let people know this before they unpack there things and plan on staying a few nights. She told us that she would take us to another place down the road for the same price of $10 a night. We arrived in the new place and were told that the room needed to be cleaned but we could wait in the lobby. When the room was ready it was nothing like the first place and oh ya it $15 a night. We told them no thankyou and would find another place but still quite annoying!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merryhempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

party inthe lobby... sleep if you need... comfy beds... great service... fair prices... GREAT PEOPLE! will help you with anything yo need in hanoi!... all around best fun in town. party on ppl... party on. hotel is nice and hospitable. great fun... come here for a day or stay for a week... nothing but great people to get you where you need to go... or what you want to do for a trip. best prices... best quality service in a country that thrives on taking advantage of tourists... they will not mess around... they know how to work the system... they know how to get the best price for anything... just ask.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustin293924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Whey picked us up from the bus, we saw the room and wanted to stay. It is a large, clean room with air con, a fridge, the comfiest bed I've had in 4 months and a TV. King was really friendly and we even went out drinking with him after he finished work. We had a great time. The bath room was good - it was clean and had everything we needed. We booked two trips with them and they were both amazing. We had received the cheapest price out of everyone on one of our trips by $4. I am also using them for my bus to Laos and he showed me all the options and gave me a good discount on prices, hassle free. I would definitely recommend staying here. Joe, England

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joetravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I stayed here and I just take 6 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. He he, near by Night market to. The room is ok with my budget : 13$/night. ^^

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActivemanVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Holiday Hotel Hanoi is an excellent place to call home. It is centrally located on a quiet side street, the staff speaks English, and are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We booked our trip to Ha Long Bay at the desk as well as got train tickets for Hue. They were prompt with taxi service and did everything they could to make our stay wounderful.

We stayed here for a couple of nights, went away on a 2 night trip organised by the hotel and then came back for another few nights. I was really impressed. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and well serviced. The price includes breakfast which was nice, as it gave a good start to the day. I also appreciated free wifi in the dining area and the free internet access at the computers.

One of the things that makes this place such a gem is the staff. They were friendly and could not do enough to be kind and helpful. They organised travel for us, gave us tips and went out of their way to help make a stay a great one.Speacial ,Mr,Jimmy He support me like my friends in hanoi.

The hotel location is great ... up a small side alley right in the middle of all the action ... I would stay here again. Thanks for a great time.

I recommened Holiday Hotel Hanoi for evrrybody for travel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dat_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed at the serentity during our time in Hanoi and really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful whenever we required assistance. They were happy to arrange tours / transport but were not pushy in anyway. They even went out of their way to accomodate us after we had checked out and had to return to collect our bags - offering use of a room and shower.

Can't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duongbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#156 of 591 in Hanoi
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#131 of 591 in Hanoi
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#95 of 591 in Hanoi
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Centre 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Centre 1 Hotel

Property: Hanoi Centre 1 Hotel
Address: 5 Luong Van Can street | 38 Cau Go street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new hotel has just opened on November 1, 2008. The Hanoi Centre 1 Hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet. The super-friendly staff is able to advise on the local sites of interest and with booking all tours in the regions. The hotel is just 2 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Shows, in the front of many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, beside the ANZ Bank and shopping streets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing