We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Legend Travel Group
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$76.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
169
56
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
56
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect organization halong bay viet view hotel nice trips organised perfectly personal tour guide local tribes beautiful nature planned trip always on time pick ups beautiful vietnam interesting trip nice service vietnam tour ho chi minh city night train
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Last weekend, my partner and I enjoyed a fantastic value for money package of overnight 2 day cruise on Halong Bay with Glory Legend Cruises. Great meals on board, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable ensuite, cabins, amazing scenery, visits to islands for walks, swimming option, caves etc. Very relaxing and personalised service to see and experience this World Heritage Area in style.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PabloBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djp1989, Public Relations Manager at Legend Travel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hello Pablo,

We are very happy that you benefitted from our personalised service and appreciate your positive feedback very much.

We hope to see you very soon in Vietnam or one of our other South East Asia destinations!

Happy travels

LTG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The people of the Legend group were very helpful in any way especially Tony who was at our location in Hanoi. We could ask any question and he would help and guide us or try to solve any problem at hand. The information we were given about the trip was clear and the transportations from airport or trainstation to the different hotels or to several scenic sites (when we had an excursion) was good. So we were very pleased with the performance of the Legend group.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank V7033ORalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A, Director of Sales at Legend Travel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Ralex,

Greetings from Hanoi!

We are very happy to hear that your trip went as expected and that you had good guides to show you around.

I will definitely let Tony know your kind comment and I hope to see you soon in one of our destinations!

Arturo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

All the guides we met did a very god job, also the drivers and always so friendly.. Specially a great help from Danny at Viet view Hotel about the nighttrain stop after 3 hours run from Hanoi due to the very bad weather conditions. He arranged a flight ticket very quickly for 8 persons.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fkandreasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A, Director of Sales at Legend Travel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Andreas,

Thank you for your kind review. I will send your regards to Danny and I am happy to see that your holiday went as how you expected it to go.

We hope to see you soon in one of our destinations!

Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Overall it was a god jurney. But the guide in Sapa dident show us all in the program and we have to rum the last part of the tour so we manage the time with the bus.
And the 16 houers train to Dan an wasent a Pleseant jurney. i think you should skip that and fly insted and let us have 2 days in Dan an.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kent Åke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A, Director of Sales at Legend Travel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Kentbengtsson,

We would like to thank you for your positive and constructive review. Please let us know the reason why the program in Sapa was not fully shown and the reason why the night train to Danang was not pleasant and we will make sure to give our full attention to the matter.

For the rest of the trip, we are glad to hear that overall it went positive and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would love to see you again, keep in touch and safe travels!

LTG Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We took the Vietnam Romantic Honeymoon Tour with Legend travel group and enjoyed our trip very much. It was easy to communicate with the office staff before the trip and Mr. Danny was very helpful (and responsive) when we had some issues once we were on the tour itself: when a storm canceled our Ha Long Bay trip, Mr. Danny extended our stay in Hanoi and set up alternate tours for us as well as keeping us updated when one of our guides in another city was running late.

In Hanoi and HCMC the daily excursions were with larger groups rather than a private tours like Hue, Hoi An, and Phu Quoc. Legend Travel finds local providers for the tours (and airport pickups) and most of the guides have a deep knowledge of their tour sites and had a decent to excellent ability to communicate in English with us. Tours often included lunch but tended to be at slightly whitewashed tourist style. I may have been a little picky/critical since I grew up with Vietnamese food.

The hotels we were booked at were mostly good to quite excellent and in walking distance of local attractions. We were in different hotels than listed for Hanoi (decent hotel) and HCMC (poor experience/room due to late check in--we were sent on a partial tour rather than taken to hotel on arrival) so keep in mind that the tier of room may differ from the hotel's descriptions. The breakfast included on the schedule was the hotel breakfast buffet.

I imagine that we would have been able to book and build our own tour with some savings but that would require a lot more time and legwork so we were very happy with what was included in our tour package.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tru N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo A, Director of Sales at Legend Travel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Tru,

We are more than happy that you decided to choose us for such an important event as your honeymoon. As you might understand, rearranging a multitude of customers due to a storm takes effort, that is one of the reasons why you were moved from your original booked hotels -both in Hanoi and HCMC. Nevertheless, we try to always maintain the superb quality that our hotels offer to our customers and we apologise that you did not have a great experience in HCMC due to the late check-in.

However, we are happy to see that, that little incident did not stop you from enjoying your special event, and that is the most important to us. We will always try to provide the best service to our customers and with that being said, we hope to see you soon for your next adventure with us!

Congratulations from all the LTG team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews