We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
71
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel hoan kiem lake recommend this hotel amazing staff visit hanoi old quarter hot water location is great stayed here for nights room was clean zoey cereal balcony street vietnam receptionist map
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

After booking the hotel, the first indication of how professional Labevie Hotel was, was the phone call I received from Amber asking if there was anything they could help with while we were in Hanoi. Going that extra length to ensure a positive guest experience. My birthday was on the day of our stay. We arrived at the hotel early and were aware we couldn't get in until the check in time. We came back at the advised time and taken up to our room via the lift. Amber had set up a happy birthday sign in petals and leaves and placed a small birthday cake in the middle of my bed. OMG!!! That was just so above and beyond.
We had booked a balcony room which gave us the bigger room as well. There were a couple of wingback chairs to sit at and a little stool on the balcony. Although the street was really busy we couldn't hear any street noise when the double doors were closed.
Aircon worked well and the bathroom was spacious with all the accessories on hand. Loved the tiles in the bathroom.
The bed was sooooo comfortable. Overall this was a spacious, really comfortable room to spend time in. Plenty of storage for bags and the mini fridge had all the drinks.
Coming down for breakfast the next morning. Another OMG moment. The food was set up in stations and Chandra was there to greet us and run us through what was available. So many choices and so fresh. Extremely helpful and a person who just loved his job and helping his guests enjoy their stay and Hanoi.
This is a value for money excellent hotel to stay in. Amber and Chandra clearly love their jobs and this all added to our guest experience. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerrih1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The room is quite big for 3 ppl. The beds are very soft. The hotel provides currency exchange and the rate is fair engough. The staff are nice and helpful.The opposite of the hotel is 86 bus station. it is very convenient for us to take bus back to the airport. The FiVi market just need 5mins walk. Good location!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hibobo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in May with another couple. A small hotel, very quaint, in the old quarter and close to everything. Lovely shower and larger room for Vietnam. Air conditioning worked very well. The breakfast was excellent, with western options available. The staff is what makes the hotel though...we were barely out of the shuttle bus and staff were already there to greet us and gather our bags. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with the small balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colkelly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel and it’s sister hotel for total of 4 nights. It was my first time in Hanoi and I was meeting up with my brother and his wife who travelled from Ireland.
Is it the Ritz.Carlton ? Well you wouldn’t be reading this if that’s what you’re after.
This is better than Ritz in many ways and a lot more down to earth. As far as bang for your buck it can’t be beat.
The rooms are nice and clean and the showers have plenty hot water. The beds are those memory foam mattress and very comfortable.
The breakfast is buffet style and the omelette are cooked to your liking. A great spread of fresh fruit, cereals, and croissants readily available. The coffee isn’t Starbucks ... but from what I’ve been told Vietnam is not renowned for its coffee.
What makes this such a Homely place is the staff.
I know it sounds cliched but it’s true.
Amber, Sam (Best hotel in the World, Mayo for Sam) inside joke.... and the other girls on front desk.
Also shout out to Kong who runs the breakfast area and is a former international tour guide.
Vietnam is a totally different culture experience and this Hotel and staff helps tremendously with the transition.
It’s a YES from me....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed four nights in Labevie Hotel in March 2018, paid €25/night for a standard double room - no window, breakfast included.

Upon check in we were warmly greeted by bellboy and receptionist. We arrived a little earlier than stated check in time of 2pm but luckily we didn't have to wait too long. Receptionist provided a map of Hanoi which also included a number of recommendations for different restaurants and points of interest which were useful. *

Room was clean as were common areas, nice brightly lit reception area, there is a lift you can take to your floor.

The room is fairly small but clean. You get complimentary fruit and water, safe, shelves for putting your backpacks on, TV with usual selection of channels (HBO Asia, Fox Movies, etc). Bathroom again is small but ok shower pressure and temperature. Wi-Fi signal in room is good and no issues with speed or reliability either.

Breakfast: we only availed of the breakfast one day during our time in Labevie. OK selection of fruits, bread, etc plus a menu (the usual e.g. omlettes of various kinds, etc). Had no issue with quality of food we received but nothing mindblowing either).

Side note RE breakfast: one night we stayed out late enough and consequently slept in late the following morning). We got a call at 9 o'clock from staff to advise us breakfast would be finishing soon and would we like something made up for us to take away with us later - we declined in this instance.

* At check-in, when we advised we'd be travelling to Cat Ba after Hanoi, we were offered to book through the hotel. In the end we organised it ourselves (it worked out considerably cheaper, we booked through a travel agent called Lily's Travel, I'd recommend them).
The next day, on returning to the hotel after a day out exploring the city, my partner was asked if we'd decided on booking our trip to Cat Ba. When he advised we'd already organised it ourselves - he was scolded (like a bold child) for not booking through the hotel.
Under no circumstance are we obligated to book anything additional through the hotel, so for him to be chastised like that, it left a bitter taste in our mouth about our stay in Labevie.

Overall, while the room we stayed in was OK, I feel you might find better value for money elsewhere however, and given our unfortunate experience with the receptionist, we personally wouldn't return to stay here if returning to Hanoi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews