We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #174 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Stay Here”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was a nice experience in Hanoi. I loved the hotel because of the friendly staff and the positive atmosphere. The room are very comfortable, very clean.& was fun to talk with their staffs. The manager and his staff did everything they can to help. My sincere thanks to Mr James Segaran the General Director of Cosiana Hotel, Nguyen Duc Thanh the Sales Manager, Hanh & Phuong.. will stay again here in next visit ….Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Hardy888,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

What a wonderful experience you had at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the heart of the city. It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay, the service from our staffs & management as well as the halal food offered by d'Lions restaurant.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    60
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
43
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had a great time staying at Cosiana which is convenient to everywhere in Hanoi. The hotel arranged for my tours and places to have meals and that helped a lot as I did not need to prebook my tours. The hotel also has a good restaurant which is also halal that is suitable for muslims. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Hanoi. Its reasonably priced, clean, convenient and all their staff are friendly and helpful especially the GM, Mr James.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear tghar,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We reach Hanoi Airport safely during everybody was worrying about MH370. Thank for Allah. First time coming to Hanoi always thing about accommodation and foods. We was very lucky while organizer choice Cosiana Hotel . Hotel was prepare a Halal food. The staff very friendly and helpful.While looking for shopping, Cosiana hotel is strategic area. The room was superd, very clean. Full suggest for all looking for halal food and nice accommodation.
- Halim (Malaysia)

Room Tip: Choice room number 601-huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Halim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Halim J,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We are from Malaysia. We stayed here 6D/5N. Manager and staff made our stay and visit to Hanoi enjoyable, comfortable and relaxed. The manager made a point to talk to us wherever and whenever he found us in the hotel for feedback and anything else needed done. The reception desk staff, the dining staff, the halal food, the rooms and the car hire service for airport transfer as well as city tour are exceptional. The hospitality was just amazing! Thank you Cosiana Hanoi for making our trip here a memorable one. Sincerely from Roslena and Family.

Room Tip: Deluxed rooms spacy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslena8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear roslena8,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at Hanoi station around 4.30am from overnight train ride from Sapa. We wanted to rest for a few hours before we fly out at 12pm. Cosiana is about 5 min walk from hanoi station so its very convenient to reach upon arrival.
The room was clean and served its purpose for resting. the drainage in the shower booth didn't work properly so the water was trapped within the booth.
the breakfast was average but had pho and typical breaky menus such as sausages, tomatoes and cereals etc.
great value for money for a few hours stay before fly out Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mr Jodiesong,

The warmest greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi Vietnam

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding to your recent stay at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family stayed in Cosiana Hotel for 3 nights and we were very pleased with the friendly staff there. The hotel room are spacious and we have no trouble of looking for Muslim food because the hotel restaurant served Halal food (no pork or lard).

The hotel is very close to shopping areas and if you wish to go to the night market it is only about 10 mins by taxi ride. Taxi is easily available just outside the hotel.

We will surely recommend friends and relatives to come and stay at Cosiana if they visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jumaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jumaina,

The warmest greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi Vietnam

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding to your recent stay at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were very lucky to stay in cosiana hotel for my family trip to Hanoi!the room so big,my kids can jok and run,well cleaned,breakfast was excellent,the d'lion restaurant offers efficient menu and prices.unforegetable dish:chilli crab and cripy chicken with mango!*****.we would like to send our big thanks to Mr Jame and his team.we will come back HN and for sure stay at cosian hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155tranh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mr Hoan

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor

We are very happy to know that you had nice stay in Cosiana & enjoy food at our restaurant d'Lions

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for next time in hanoi

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#149 of 591 in Hanoi
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#88 of 591 in Hanoi
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#114 of 591 in Hanoi
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosiana Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Property: Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Address: 92 Le Duan Street | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam (Formerly Prince Hotel Ha Noi)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosiana Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Dec 2010 & just getting Certificate Of Excellence 2010 from Tripadvior. Cosiana Hotel Hanoi is now one of leading boutique hotels in Hanoi. Ideally located in Hanoi, comfortably close several well-known tourist attractions like Hanoi Old quarter, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Lake), Temple of Literature as well as many pagodas, museums, shopping and exhibition center. From the hotel, guest can easily get access to Water Puppet Theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi Old quarter and shopping streets within 10-min walking. The hotel is only 5-mins from Hanoi Train Station and 35-mins from Noi Bai Airport by taxi. Hotel offers 50 spacious rooms in Western style with window, balcony and luxurious facilities. At Cosiana Hotel staff are well-trained and experienced. Leisure travelers or business purpose, hotel ensures to provide impeccable services to offer guests an unparalleled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosiana Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing