We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Muslim friendly hotel, and much more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #191 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As with the many positive reviews heaps upon Cosiana, I just would like to add that if you're a Muslim traveler looking for a decent room to stay, near to the attractions in Hanoi, no hassle in getting Halal food, a friendly and helpful staff, look no further, this IS the place to stay... and Mr. James Segaran the hotel director is also most helpful to ensure your stay is a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmad Zikri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Director of Sales at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Admad

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you so much for your taking time to share your staying on TA

Your review is very helpful for muslim travellers who is finding halal food & halal hotel in Hanoi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Cosiana Hotel on the next trip in Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
info@cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Kudos to friendly&effcient staff. Room spacious, clean,comfortable. Location,great.easily accessible.
Food shouldnt be missed.Halal n variety of local n other cuisines.
Will surely stay @Cosiana again

Room Tip: Choose rooms which has City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear LindaF,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for your feedback and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that visitors to the Cosiana Hanoi are indeed very lucky to enjoy being in such a fantastic quiet location. Thank you for your comment regarding our great services and nice staffs

We look forward to welcoming you back Cosiana Hotel

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We checked out of our main hotel in Hanoi to travel on the overnight train to Sapa and used this hotel to store our suitcases while we were away and to have breakfast and freshen up on our return before going to Halong Bay. We had a very brief stay, not even overnight but the hotel and its staff left a very good impression. Nice room ( only time for a shower and change of clothes) and nice breakfast on the top floor restaurant with views over the city. Shame we didn't stay longer as we only had a couple of hours in the hotel but we treated like long term residents.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryK538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Garyk538,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for your sharing and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard at continually trying to improve our service to our guests and feedback like yours is a terrific tool for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back Cosiana Hotel

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the best 3 stars hotel that i have ever stayed.
* Staff are very friendly, helpful, quick check in/out, the bell man always smile and fast in assist guests and very helful in show me how to get to places.
* Location: 3 mins walk from Hanoi Rainway Station, 5-10 mins by taxi to Old quater and many interesting surroundings as coffee shop, bar, club, shopping mall.
* Room is very clean, big, nice furniture, smell good and good aircon.
* Breakfast: tasty, good variety
* Restaurant: D'lion restaurant: The restaurant was full when i was there at lunch time with both Viet and other nationalities. Prices are very reasonable. Service is fast and friendly.I love the traditional Malay tea and Nasi lemak rice and cant stop eating that. I got a quick chat with Mr. James, the GM of the hotel who put his heart in this business that's why he makes this success.
I definitely come back and will reconmend this hotel to my friends to stay here next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Minh N

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay in The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi.

It is indeed through the smallest details that we strive to provide a high quality of service to all our guests. I will share your comments with the team: I am sure that feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of them !

Thank you again and I hope to soon welcome you back in Cosiana Hotel Hanoi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good value to stay in this hotel. The room is nice and clean, the staff is friendly and the GM is very professional and caring. The hotel is secured, fantastic, convenient location to go for any kinds of dining especially Malaysian-Singapore food lover can eat food in D'lion restaurant in side the hotel or walk opposite side to go for the most popular Vietnam restaurant in town, also very convenient to stay here and go for sightseeing, shopping, foot massage...it is value stay and value to pay for it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luong_vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear luong_vu,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for recommending Cosiana Hotel Hanoi. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was an enjoyable one and you appreciate the quality of services and food in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cosiana Hotel Hanoi in the next trip.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was a nice experience in Hanoi. I loved the hotel because of the friendly staff and the positive atmosphere. The room are very comfortable, very clean.& was fun to talk with their staffs. The manager and his staff did everything they can to help. My sincere thanks to Mr James Segaran the General Director of Cosiana Hotel, Nguyen Duc Thanh the Sales Manager, Hanh & Phuong.. will stay again here in next visit ….Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Hardy888,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

What a wonderful experience you had at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the heart of the city. It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay, the service from our staffs & management as well as the halal food offered by d'Lions restaurant.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had a great time staying at Cosiana which is convenient to everywhere in Hanoi. The hotel arranged for my tours and places to have meals and that helped a lot as I did not need to prebook my tours. The hotel also has a good restaurant which is also halal that is suitable for muslims. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Hanoi. Its reasonably priced, clean, convenient and all their staff are friendly and helpful especially the GM, Mr James.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosiana_HN, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear tghar,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hong Ha Hotel
Hong Ha Hotel
#350 of 607 in Hanoi
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#114 of 607 in Hanoi
483 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#55 of 607 in Hanoi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hanoi
#88 of 607 in Hanoi
781 reviews
3.3 mi away
Somerset Hoa Binh
Somerset Hoa Binh
#142 of 607 in Hanoi
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#159 of 607 in Hanoi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosiana Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Address: 92 Le Duan Street | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam (Formerly Prince Hotel Ha Noi)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosiana Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Dec 2010 & just getting Certificate Of Excellence 2010 from Tripadvior. Cosiana Hotel Hanoi is now one of leading boutique hotels in Hanoi. Ideally located in Hanoi, comfortably close several well-known tourist attractions like Hanoi Old quarter, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Lake), Temple of Literature as well as many pagodas, museums, shopping and exhibition center. From the hotel, guest can easily get access to Water Puppet Theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi Old quarter and shopping streets within 10-min walking. The hotel is only 5-mins from Hanoi Train Station and 35-mins from Noi Bai Airport by taxi. Hotel offers 50 spacious rooms in Western style with window, balcony and luxurious facilities. At Cosiana Hotel staff are well-trained and experienced. Leisure travelers or business purpose, hotel ensures to provide impeccable services to offer guests an unparalleled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cosiana Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing