We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel in Hanoi that provide halal meals (i guess)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #172 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is very difficult to find halal restaurant in Hanoi. Finding hotel that provide halal meals is even difficult. I believe this is the only hotel in Hanoi that provide halal meals.
The room was great, very clean.
The hotel also very muslim friendly. They provided me praying mat (sajadah) , local praying time , and the qiblah arrow are clearly pointed in the room.
I am very sattisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taufiq_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr Taufiq
Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
How are you? Hope you are doing well
Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel on TA
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay & food in Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, Your revew is very helpful for muslim travellers to Hanoi.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days 3 nights in June 2014. Clean and condusive. Kiblat direction is marked on top of our room. Prayer sajadah is provided. What a pleasant stay for us Muslim. I booked for 4 of us. No complaint. The sales manager gave an extra mile service by giving us a packed take away halal food on our trip to Halong bay and tour. Staff very courteous and friendly and help us when we needed most. I will book Cosiana again. For Muslim not to worry if this your first trip to Hanoi. Do stay in Cosiana your Halal food will be taken care off and you dont have to take a transport out to hunt for Halal food. And another thing to take into consideration is if you take Vietnam Airlines they give you 30kg of baggage go and return. I dont have to worry about buying extra stuffs and I dont have to worry about bringing many clothings to wear in Hanoi. My holiday is not a stressful one but very very enjoying. Think of going to Sapa next time. And for sure I choose "Cosiana Hotel". Hello staffs of "Cosiana Hotel" here I come.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raden Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr Raden Jun.

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you so much for your taking time to review us on TA.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay & food at our hotel.

As you know, it it very difficult to have halal food in Hanoi. Your review is very helpful for muslim travellers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back our hotel.

Sincerely,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hanoi is a city where it is difficult to find food suitable (halal food) for Moslems' tourists, the Cosiana totally meets that need......you can be assured of the excellent quality and wide varieties of dishes to meet your palate....

Room Tip: Free WiFi available throughout and the 701 gives your the best view of Hanoi....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nidzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Director of Sales at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr Nidzam

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

How are you, Mr Nidzam? Hope you are doing well.

Thank you so much for your sharing your experience on TA

We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with Cosiana Hotel. Your comment indeed is helpful for muslim travellers who is finding halal food & halal hotel in Hanoi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Cosiana Hotel on the next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
info@cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As with the many positive reviews heaps upon Cosiana, I just would like to add that if you're a Muslim traveler looking for a decent room to stay, near to the attractions in Hanoi, no hassle in getting Halal food, a friendly and helpful staff, look no further, this IS the place to stay... and Mr. James Segaran the hotel director is also most helpful to ensure your stay is a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmad Zikri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Director of Sales at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Admad

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you so much for your taking time to share your staying on TA

Your review is very helpful for muslim travellers who is finding halal food & halal hotel in Hanoi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Cosiana Hotel on the next trip in Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Henry Tran
info@cosianahotel.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Kudos to friendly&effcient staff. Room spacious, clean,comfortable. Location,great.easily accessible.
Food shouldnt be missed.Halal n variety of local n other cuisines.
Will surely stay @Cosiana again

Room Tip: Choose rooms which has City View
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear LindaF,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for your feedback and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that visitors to the Cosiana Hanoi are indeed very lucky to enjoy being in such a fantastic quiet location. Thank you for your comment regarding our great services and nice staffs

We look forward to welcoming you back Cosiana Hotel

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We checked out of our main hotel in Hanoi to travel on the overnight train to Sapa and used this hotel to store our suitcases while we were away and to have breakfast and freshen up on our return before going to Halong Bay. We had a very brief stay, not even overnight but the hotel and its staff left a very good impression. Nice room ( only time for a shower and change of clothes) and nice breakfast on the top floor restaurant with views over the city. Shame we didn't stay longer as we only had a couple of hours in the hotel but we treated like long term residents.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryK538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Garyk538,

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for your sharing and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard at continually trying to improve our service to our guests and feedback like yours is a terrific tool for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back Cosiana Hotel

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the best 3 stars hotel that i have ever stayed.
* Staff are very friendly, helpful, quick check in/out, the bell man always smile and fast in assist guests and very helful in show me how to get to places.
* Location: 3 mins walk from Hanoi Rainway Station, 5-10 mins by taxi to Old quater and many interesting surroundings as coffee shop, bar, club, shopping mall.
* Room is very clean, big, nice furniture, smell good and good aircon.
* Breakfast: tasty, good variety
* Restaurant: D'lion restaurant: The restaurant was full when i was there at lunch time with both Viet and other nationalities. Prices are very reasonable. Service is fast and friendly.I love the traditional Malay tea and Nasi lemak rice and cant stop eating that. I got a quick chat with Mr. James, the GM of the hotel who put his heart in this business that's why he makes this success.
I definitely come back and will reconmend this hotel to my friends to stay here next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosianahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cosiana Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Minh N

Greetings from Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay in The Cosiana Hotel Hanoi.

It is indeed through the smallest details that we strive to provide a high quality of service to all our guests. I will share your comments with the team: I am sure that feedback like yours will serve as an encouragement to all of them !

Thank you again and I hope to soon welcome you back in Cosiana Hotel Hanoi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#142 of 596 in Hanoi
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#120 of 596 in Hanoi
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel 58 Hang Gai
1.1 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#91 of 596 in Hanoi
455 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#125 of 596 in Hanoi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosiana Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosiana Hotel Hanoi

Address: 92 Le Duan Street | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 84 4, Vietnam (Formerly Prince Hotel Ha Noi)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 596 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosiana Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in Dec 2010 & just getting Certificate Of Excellence 2010 from Tripadvior. Cosiana Hotel Hanoi is now one of leading boutique hotels in Hanoi. Ideally located in Hanoi, comfortably close several well-known tourist attractions like Hanoi Old quarter, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Lake), Temple of Literature as well as many pagodas, museums, shopping and exhibition center. From the hotel, guest can easily get access to Water Puppet Theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi Old quarter and shopping streets within 10-min walking. The hotel is only 5-mins from Hanoi Train Station and 35-mins from Noi Bai Airport by taxi. Hotel offers 50 spacious rooms in Western style with window, balcony and luxurious facilities. At Cosiana Hotel staff are well-trained and experienced. Leisure travelers or business purpose, hotel ensures to provide impeccable services to offer guests an unparalleled experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosiana Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing