We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with kind staffs”
Review of Star View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star View Hotel
Ranked #400 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 42 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My family and I just got back from a trip to Hanoi (three children, 12,13 16). I haven't been to any other hotels in Vietnam, but I have been to many hotels around the world and this has to be one of the best I have ever stayed at. We were there for a total of four nights. Clean, comfortable, EXCELLENT service. Why can't all hotels be like this?!? The room was...roomy. Smartly decorated with TV and with free internet (very convenient for us). I would like to especially thank the management & the whole entire staff(as I believe quality comes from the top of any organization). Someone would always walk us out to the waiting taxi or bicycle cart. This is a great place to stay. We loved Hanoi and would definitely stay at this hotel again. Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We found the hotel to be very elegant. The lobby was quite impressive and the decor was wonderful. After looking at other hotels in the city during our trip we felt that we were staying in the nicest one.The staff was wonderful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Staying in this hotel for 3nights in late May 2009 found that the Star View hotel are totally good. Room is clean, large, well decoration, quiet with too big window to see city view and lake view. Hotel staffs are sooo nice to accommodate all informations we requested, breakfast are full kind of foods as vietnamese food and western food. It is valuable for staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bottom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I was disappointed with this hotel, the location is terrible and the staff weren't very nice. The lobby looks lovely as you walk in but the room was disappointing. It wasn't very clean, the bath with dirty and needed a good bleaching, the tiles on the wall by the bath had come off. we felt ripped off and we paid $55 for one night. We then moved on to the Indochina hotel for $35 a night and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkleseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starviewhotel120, Manager at Star View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.

We are new team Management for one week. Our hotel have just been renovated and improving about service.

We are very happy to welcoming you and your family back our hotel to enjoy your stay at Star View Hotel.

Robert Tran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 600 in Hanoi
2,299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star View Hotel

Address: No 120 Quan Thanh Str | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lively heart of Hanoi capital, Star View hotel enjoys a truly stunning location, offers the ideal accommodation choice both for business or leisure traveller with a super combination of comfortable accommodation, great value rates, versatile amenities and an excellent central location.Staying at Star View hotel allows you to experience the city’s awe-inspiring beauty, history and culture, it is a wonderful place where the tourist atractions are all in the immediate vicinity and are most certainly worthwhile to visit during your stay. The hotel’s convenient location and great access to Hanoi’s efficient public transport network means you can reach any part of the city easily and quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Star View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing