We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service, Bad Breakfast, Bad Service. Not worth the price”
Review of Danly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Danly Hotel
Ranked #390 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Location is no good. Nothing around the hotel. The place is quiet at night, nothing to do. Service is very bad. I had to call them to put towels in the room everyday. They did not put any towels in the room! I had to call room service just to bring me towels.
Breakfast is bad, no variety, the only eatable thing I had was porridge and eggs.
Room structure is very bad(maybe only the room I got). If you sit at the table, you cannot watch TV.
TV reception is VERY bad. HBO, cartoon network and all is not working, they could not get it repaired for the 1 week that I was there. Told the reception about it, and till the 7th day, it was still not working well.
Laundry NEVER came back on time for the 3 times that I sent. I have to call them everytime to return it.
I am never going back to the hotel again. Totally not worth the price you pay. WOrst than 2 star.
To make things worst, there was once, I returned to the hotel about 11pm, they off the lights in the passage ways too!! Dark and do not feel safe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

My husband and his colleagues were billeted at Danly Hotel on June 18, 2010 and later joined him there on the 23rd of June 2010. This is our second time to stay in that hotel, our first was last year. The room was spacious, clean & comfortable. The bed however was not good as it was squeaky every time you move. The complimentary breakfast was good and has variety. However, the coffee cups provided in the room has permanent stain on it on its four corners and the water heater is not at once provided in the room unless requested . Hot water supply on the shower is intermittent and suddenly runs out while using it. The location is okay however, the price is not commensurate to the services provided.
We were supposed to stay in the hotel until mid July 2010 but due to a disgustful experience, we transferred to a hotel at the old quarter. The front desk staff, a guy who looks like a Japanese is so rude and inhospitable. He should not be at the front desk. I feel harassed when he confronted me with a towel that came from our room with mild stain from it and warned me to remove the stain otherwise, the value of the towel will be charged to me. I laundered it and it required just a little effort to remove the stain and returned it to the hotel fresh and clean. Last year, this same guy had a squabble with a bell boy of the same hotel when I paid a 2 U.S. dollar bill which he wanted to own because of his belief that it is a lucky charm. Worse, the colleague of my husband had discovered that the safety deposit box provided in our rooms cannot be opened with his pin code. When it was opened by the hotel staff, he was surprised to know that his 3 million VND were missing inside the box. The same thing happened to us and 3 million VND which we kept on the safety deposit box in our room was also missing. Last year when we stayed in the same hotel, the safety deposit box in our room cannot be opened again through our pin code. Surprisingly, the hotel staff easily opened it. Luckily, we did not keep on said box our valuables and money except for our passports. I just hope that this concern will be acted upon by the management of Danly Hotel immediately otherwise it will be disadvantageous to their cause.
Vietnam is an amazing country and I hope Danly Hotel will contribute to a stronger Tourism industry of Vietnam by taking action to my concern. Thank you for any immediate attention.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank attywd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank atmarkhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank kozosato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ゆりひろ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank 510,300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexSai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sakura Hotel III
Sakura Hotel III
#241 of 600 in Hanoi
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
#92 of 600 in Hanoi
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Hotel
Sunny Hotel
#328 of 647 in Hanoi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.5 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danly Hotel

Address: 22 - 24 Dao Tan street, Ba Dinh dist,, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £36 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Danly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Danly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing