We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly charming describes the hotel and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #115 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Bellingen, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“absolutly charming describes the hotel and staff.”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is a hotel I will refer to others and friends. The staff were so pleasant to be with. They were so helpful with everything were needed to know. The staff were very friendly, they made my wife and myself feel like family during our stay there. We stayed with them for five nights in total from the 8-3-2011 through to the 19-3-2011. So we were back and forwards during this period of time where they organized different trips to Sapa and Ha Long Bay for us. The rooms were very clean and new looking, good value for the money. This is a hotel we will stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 488319Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    288
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
133
598
178
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We have stayed a few nights in this hotel, We did the north of vietnam and always when we come back in Hanoi we stayed here. It was like coming home, The staff, Mr Duc they were so friendly, so nice. The rooms were excellent : nice, clean, whith flat tv and a own computer what is very easy. It was for us the best htel in Hanoi. I give this hotel a 9,5/10

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederikvandenbroeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Where do I begin with this hotel? The staff here are the best I have ever encountered throughout my travels around the world.

They are incredibly polite, and will do anything for you. We turned up at the charming 2 after nearly being scammed from the airport trip, and they arranged for one of the guards to come and pick us up, which straight away made us feel comfortable in a city we weren't familiar with.

Being a typical tourist, expecting hot weather everywhere I turned up without a coat, cue 4 days of solid rain. The manager, Mr Duc, lent me his own coat for the day whilst I went out to buy one. I couldn't thank him enough.

He arranged for our trip to Halong Bay, at a very good price, and the junk boat we stayed on was excellent, the cabins looked exactly like the pictures in the brochure, which you don't see very often.

On the first day we woke up, we were half an hour late getting down for breakfast, and they had stopped serving at 10am, however they offered to make us something. How many places would do that?

I can't rate this hotel highly enough when it comes to service, the four seasons in New York would do well to get some tips from here!!

As far as the rooms go, they were very nice, usual amenities, nice beds, and very clean. Also free wifi (and computer in each room) really helped.

I would recommend anyone to stay here in Hanoi, it's in an excellent location in the old quarter, and the rates for the rooms are fantastic.

Wherever I stay now, I will always compare to this place, as in terms of staff attentiveness, this hotel is second to none.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldudebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Mr Duc and his staff were very polite and couldn't do enough to help. They organised our airport taxis and even rang the next hotel we were staying at to organise a taxi to there. The location is really handy, right in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We found this Hotel to be our favourite in Vietnam. We walked in were greated by a smile and a friendly receptionist and that set the scene for the rest of our stay.

The hotel staff are all really friendly and went out of their way to help us. The bed and the bathroom were the best we found in all of Vietnam. If your looking for a great hotel for a reasonable price you definately want to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuket
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I found the location very good because it is in the middle of the old city. The best thing was that you could not hear the cars/ motorbikes blowing their hornes.
My room was the standard room. You can call it small but if I look at the location, price, how clean it is, the staff then I think great deal!!
And do not forget that you have free internet AND a pc in your room!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormyseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machida, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed here only one night before going to Mekong delta. The room was nice with a computer inside in the room which made things easier to plan the rest of the trip. The breakfast was usual with eggs made to order, jusice, fruit, and bread. After Mekong Delta trip we came back to Hanoi to go to Sapa. We returned from Sapa in the morning and had to get a train out that night. We asked to store our bags in the hotel and they had no issue. Keep in mind we only stayed one night and this was now 3 days later. Great service from the hotel that we did not experience anywhere else in Vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 589 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#153 of 589 in Hanoi
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#73 of 589 in Hanoi
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#90 of 589 in Hanoi
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing