We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value little hotel in fine location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #132 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 31 May 2012

From the well-organised (and free!) airport pick-up on this was a great experience. Staff were friendly throughout,and didn't constantly try and sell us unwanted day trips like many hotels in Hanoi do. The room was clean, had working wifi and a computer, decent shower and was quiet which surprised given the very central location. We slept well every night!
Little touches abound: plenty of free toiletries in the shower in case you forgot something, staff waiting to pick up our bags when we arrived,
I can't imagine you could do better for a budget friendly base of operations to explore Hanoi.
Quibbles? Bread used for the toast in the complimentary breakfast is very powdery and bland, shame in a city with fresh baguettes so readily available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KagTok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is incrediible..We stayed 4 nights andfound the staff and manager(Mr Duc) couldnt help us enough.. They picked us up from rail station at 6am .servedus coffee and breakfast while they made up our room for early checkin.The room was clean and modrern complete with flat screen tv andin room computer.During our stay they could not help us.enough.This was a first class experience. IF staying in hanoi its a must.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beany43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I highly recommend this excellent hotel. We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012 and were extremely impressed with the high level of courteous and friendly service we received. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room was cleaned daily, complete with a change of linen. The room was extremely clean and of a good standard, complete with reliable wi-fi, desktop computer, minibar, air conditioning etc. Everything works and works well. The bed was large and comfortable, bathroom hot water was reliable and the room was quite well insulated from outside noise.

The breakfast is excellent and prepared extremely quickly. We had to check out early on our last day and were served breakfast early.

We also used the airport transfer service to and from the airport and it was comfortable, professional, and punctual.

All in all, we couldn't in fairness ask for more from this extremely well-priced hotel with good access to the old quarter of Hanoi.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 501 and 601 and would recommend both. Views of Yen Thai street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We were on a budget trip to Vietnam last week and stayed for a night at Hanoi while going to Halong Bay. I must say the place is worth the money spent all because of the helpful and smiling staff at the reception. We checked in at about 10 in the night and they had our room ready. Though the size of the room was small, it served all the basic amenities required. The breakfast was great and they were nice enough to take care of our luggage at the reception while we went to halong bay.
If i ever get a chance to visit Hanoi again...i will definitely stay here...recommended if you are on a budget holiday.
Absolutely worth mentioning is the awesomely charming ladies at the front desk. Thank you to them!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piyush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The best hotel in Hanoi I ever seen. All services in Hanoi Charming Hotel is the best. The rooms are clean. Also all building is clean and safe. The hotel is very close to shopping area. All staff at the hotel is very kind especially Mr.Duc, manager of the hotel. They are very helpful. We love Hanoi Charming Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't worry about this Hotel. Everything is perfect. I guarantee!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Charming II Hotel on Hang Ga Street. We were looked after very well indeed. Nothing was too much trouble, everything worked efficiently and the staff were friendly and attentive without being in your face. Just one draw back - the lovely girls on the reception and travel desks are Olympic standard natterers, so if your missus is on the British team don't expect to get in and out of the lobby quickly! Joking apart, they are all great fun and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask reception about decent local restaurants. They didn't fail us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 29april - 1may with a friend.

i thought the level of customer service was impeccable. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. There was almost a personal touch to it. Very warm and cosy atmosphere. We felt extremely welcomed the day we check in. Not only was there free wifi, there was also a desktop computer (complete with internet) right in your room. It really helped us a lot in planning our travels.

And on the day of departure, my absent-minded friend dropped her cardigan in the breakfast area, and one of the hotel staff worked really hard to return it to her. we were already in the cab driving off to the airport, but the staff called the driver and we made a detour back to the hotel, where the guy ran out and returned the cardigan. that really made an impression on us. kudos to him!

the omelette served at breakfast was yummy!

not too sure about the location though. cos i was almost always lost in the streets of hanoi.

will definitely choose to stay in this hotel if i visit hanoi again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#316 of 606 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#203 of 606 in Hanoi
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#158 of 606 in Hanoi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#197 of 606 in Hanoi
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#67 of 606 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing