We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-round carefree package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #117 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All-round carefree package”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed four different nights in two weeks because we planned round-trips further north. The staff at Charming Hotel was exceptional friendly and helpful. The allowed us to leave some bags in storage room for several days, they offered us a fresh shower in the early morning because we arrived so early by night train that our room wasn't ready. And on the birthday of my husband, they decorated a room for him with ballons and gave him some small eatable attention.
Especially manager Mrs. Lan took soooo good care of us, that we definitely will come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    288
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
133
598
178
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
el monde
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A quaint hotel in a back street, the charming staff made us feel like family! On our last day at the Charming Hotel it was my birthday, and to our surprise Minh and his fabulous staff surprised me with a 'happy birthday' serenade, cake and flowers (orchids)!
With numerous hotels and guesthouses around South East Asia, after 3 years of backpacking we haven't been greeted with more welcome hearts! Wonderful people! Good location, working air-conditioner, quiet and clean room - what more can you ask for?!

Thank you very much Minh and staff! We'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My second visit to Vietnam after a two year break. Again, stayed in Hanoi for a few days, went up country, came back and spent another few days before flying out.

Charming Hotel staff are very friendly, attentive, and want nothing more than for you to have a wonderful time in Hanoi.

Being welcomed as an old friend and getting the nothing-too-much-trouble treatment is very refreshing anywhere, let alone a true budget hotel.

The rooms are small and basic, so are ideal if you're out and about and just want somewhere to park your stuff and sleep.

I cannot recommend the Charming Hotel 1 highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are small and up against the building next door, but dark and quiet with the curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We (young couple) stayed for three nights at Hanoi Charming Hotel. Not only the location in the old quarter of Hanoi is fabulous, also the staff was super friendly and made sure that we always had everything we needed to be above happy. They booked the train to Sapa for us and also arranged pick up from the airport in Hanoi and then greeted us with fresh juice and a selection of delicious fruit. Even when we changed our booking on very short notice, it wasn't a problem. We received two free upgrades to a room with street view just like that. This hotel is a nice and very friendly place and we highly recommend staying there during your visit of Hanoi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at charming hotel is so nice and friendly. You can ask anything you need or just have a chat with them. The hotel itself is in a good location - shops and restaurants around and walking distance to the main sights in hanoi. They have really good breakfast too. I can definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

However, if you wish to stay in the Old Quarter of Hanoi with warm, friendly staff who cannot do enough for you and treat you as one of their family, then this is the hotel for you. The hotel has a lift; all rooms have air conditioning, a television, wi-fi and a mini-bar. The mini-bar prices are about the same as paid on the street.We stayed for four nights and were upgraded to a room with a window. The room was cleaned by three people every day; the twin beds were very comfortable and the shower worked well. The excellent, included, breakfast consisted of a choice of American; Vietnamese and French menus plus fruit; fruit drinks; tea and coffee; banana pancakes and yoghurt. We were encouraged choose whatever we wished from any of the menus.

We have travelled extensively and have never before encountered such delightful staff. They were extremely helpful with directions to the places we wished to visit, arranged taxis and re- confirmed our flight. I would recommend this hotel to everyone of my friends, with the exception of those who require hotels situated miles from anywhere with thick pile carpets and hot and cold running lackeys, that is!

Room Tip: I would advise you to book in advance by internet if possible. The number of rooms with windows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleve, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

23$ for a double room with twinbeds. Breakfast included, 1A rating. Very clean, the price is really okay. The rooms have no windows, therefore 4 out of five stars only. The location is top, city of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#163 of 591 in Hanoi
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#77 of 591 in Hanoi
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#202 of 591 in Hanoi
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing