We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service; good rooms, free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #102 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Service; good rooms, free breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful with booking tours and transportation. Speak good english and are very welcoming. Rooms are good with a comfortable bed, working air condition and a well-sized bathroom. Breakfast is provided and it is really tasty; with a selection of western omelettes or vietnamese pho. Location is in the middle of the old quarter with many shops and good food around. Would definitely recommend this to someone looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in the old quarter!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor (lvl 7) in the summer period as it gets really hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huiyang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    285
    57
    23
    12
See reviews for
133
592
177
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our second stay at the charming Charming hotel. We booked 4 nights directly for US$18 and they provided a free Airport pickup, usually US$15.

The room on the ground floor that we stayed in last time (2011) had been converted to a kitchen. Yummy, and included in the room price, breakfast. The staff are exceptional and most speak English well. They went out of their way to see to our, and our visiting friends', needs. Reheating food, providing plates, ice and glasses etc. They even prepared a breakfast box for us at 4 am, for our early departure. Our in hotel breakfasts were lovely and always served with a smile.

Rooms are clean and spacious, sometimes a little worse for wear, equipped with a desk and computer, wifi, mini bar, kettle, complimentary tea/coffee, toiletries, hair dryer. The location is ideal!!

Sorry, no photos this time, but we did arrive to rose petals on our bed :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnapCooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found the Hanoi Charming hotel not only the friendliest and most comfortable but it has to be the best value at the price they charge. The staff could not do enough for us and were more than helpful at every turn.I recommend their breakfast dishes and as a special treat try the Banana and chocolate or the banana and honey pancakes.The fact that the hotel is so central to everything is a big bonus.I will be staying with them on my next visit to Hanoi

Room Tip: ask the management
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

They were attentive and helpful at all times.
The room is very clean and comfortable, wifi access good.
Location is also good.
Right In the center of the old city.
Close to restaurants,bars and market.
I was able to book tours and airport taxi at reception.
They guided me kindly.
Fantastic value for money.
I would highly recommended Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Komuro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our stay at Charming Hotel was marvellous to say the least. The doorman greeted us as we got off the airport transfer along the main road, offering to help carrying our bags down the narrow back street to the hotel entrance. The street actually gets quite crowded especially in the morning with locals doing their daily grocery shopping, so its like having local authentic Hanoi right at your doorstep!

The Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly. Always ready to great us with a smile! They never stopped to go the extra mile in making us feel right at home. On our last day, we arrived back at charming at 5am, 5 days after our last paid night there, but they still offered us space to place our bags and even a room to shower. The hotel front man in the morning shift, Mr Minh, then brought us along on his breakfast run to try some local food.

The rooms are a little small, but the beds are very comfortable, the room clean and the water hot. There's free wifi too. And the laundry service provided was really reasonably priced. Morning breakfast is awesome too.

Charming hotel is certainly a must recommend for any type of traveller. A special shout out all the staff for making our stay so nice and personal. Do consider it next time you visit amazing hanoi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhenquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

For such a low price, the facilities are good with computers in the room, toiletries provided, fast WiFi speeds, great breakfast. What stood out most was the hospitality that the hotel showed to us, giving us a room for a free shower before our overnight train even after we checked out. Every one of the receptionists are helpful and kind. And on the last day when we were about to leave Mr Minh brought us to try egg coffee and banh cuon and paid for us. Excellent service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Room was spotless , internet was working very fast and computer in the room is plus.
Stuff is fantastic, always welcome you with the smile. Especially Mrs Mina , who is always willing to help . Thank you Mr. Minh for showing place where they sell best coffee. If we come back to Hanoi we would definitely stay again in this small gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaminek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#65 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#171 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#86 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing