We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodations in a twin bed room for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #118 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Good accomodations in a twin bed room for the price.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed several nights and found the accomodations in a twin bed room very good for the price. It was clean, not large, but not too small either for these types of backpacker hotels.Good location in the old town. Breakfast was OK - typical. The staff was very nice, spoke good English, and always tried to be helpful.Did the little things that make a stay more pleasant. We were on the 6th floor (there is an elevator), the only room at that level.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    288
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
133
598
178
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a really nice time at Hanoi Charming Hotel. Within the 3 weeks I’ve travelled in Vietnam I think Charming Hotel had the most friendliest staff of my whole trip. I really enjoyed staying there and would recommend it to anyone who is going to Hanoi. The hotel was clean, spacious, good priced and had really great breakfast included. But the thing that made my stay was the wonderful service of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Charming Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a smaller street that can be hard for taxis to find but it is centrally located. We were able to get to all the major strips and sights. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included. They have a lot of choices and each meal is accompanied with fresh fruit, juice, and tea. Definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hanoi Charming Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hanoi !!!
I have stayed there several times and am always happy to be back.
The staff is very welcoming and makes you feel like at home.
The rooms are very confortable, they even have computer. Breakfast is good.
The hotel is located in a small alley in the city centre. You can appreciate daily Vietnamese life and small markets and shops around the corner.
And the price is very reasonable !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank framb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 31.05.2014 to 02.06.2014. From the first to the last minute, I has continuously been surrounded by the care of the staff - very friendly, good-natured and very caring people! The hotel itself is very cozy, the rooms have everything you need. To be honest, I already miss this tiny charming plaсe.
Capt. Igor Mironcev

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mironig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were looking around for budget accomodation in the Old Town and while this was just a few dollars above our usual budget (we are backpacking) it was totally worth it. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean and have everything we needed. The staff are all so lovely and helpful, especially Mina who we enjoyed chatting with.

The included breakfast is delicious and makes the room price excellent value. The wifi was also one of the best we have found in Asia and nice extra touches such as the shelf of books to swap made a nice addition.

We returned to Charming 3 times during our couple of weeks travel around north Vietnam and the staff were always so smiley and welcoming. This place provided a perfect haven for us to relax whilst being right in the middle of the bustling Old Town.

You could not do better in the area, especially for this price. This is the best hotel we have stayed in during 10 months traveling Asia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here from 24 -26 May 2014. The staff is very nice. They give us a surprise (as my request from email to give my girlfriend a birthday surprise). Awesome work! Even they didn't charge me for the cake and nice decoration (flower, baloon, etc). The room is very nice, clean, perfect! I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleague.

Thank you for your great service! will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#158 of 591 in Hanoi
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#76 of 591 in Hanoi
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#200 of 591 in Hanoi
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing