We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than My Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #110 of 585 Hotels in Hanoi
Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“More than My Expectation”
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Before I went to Hanoi, I was in countryside city called Bac Lieu. So, I had no idea about Hanoi. That's why I asked my Vietnamese friend to book a hotel in Hanoi. I had no choice but to depend on my Vietnamese friend. My friend said that the price of Charming hotel is reasonable. Actually, the price was quiet cheap. Therefore, I didn't expect anything about the hotel because of the cheap price. However, I realized that my thought was totally wrong when I entered the hotel. The hotel was so fantastic because rooms were very clean and comfortable like my house. And the staff was also kind. Hense, I could sleep as if I am in my room.

If I go to Hanoi again, I will go charming hotel again!

Travelers all over the world. Stay at Charming Hotel. I am sure that you will be satisfied with the hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Bae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    286
    58
    24
    12
See reviews for
133
595
178
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Hotel has excellent location in old town.Rooms are clean and well furnished.Prices are low.Frendly staff and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaajaaY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korea
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I first went to Hanoi, I stayed in a guest house because I didn't have enough money. As soon as I saw the room, however, I was really disappointed with my accommodation. So, I decided not to stay in a guest house next time. 4 weeks later, I visited Hanoi again. At that time, I stayed in Hanoi Chaming Hotel. Actually, one of my vietnamese friends recommended the Hotel and she said that Hanoi Chaming Hotel offers reasonable price and has many clean rooms. Like what she said, the Hotel was fantastic. In addition, staff were very friendly like my friends. Also, they introduced a fantastic massage shop. Therefore, I had no problem while I was in there. If my friends travel to Hanoi, I will recommend Hanoi Chaming Hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Hanoi Charming Hotel enjoys an excellent location right in the centre of the old quarter of Hanoi. The majority of attractions within walking distance from the hotel.

The rooms are cozy, very clean, well equipped and offer extremely good value for money.

All staff are extremely pleasant, well trained and do everything they can to ensure your stay is a comfortable one.

I cannot recommend the Hanoi Charming Hotel highly enough and I will be staying at this hotel again should I ever return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

From the moment the door was opened with genuine smiles from the staff until the handshake from the manager when I left with his best wishes for my future travels ringing in my ears the stay at the Hanoi Charming Hotel was a truely pleasurable experience. We arrived at 8am in the morning after a 14 hour bus journey from Hue and were immediately organised a very reasonabled priced and tasty brealfast. All the team at Hanoi Charming were extremely attentative and showed refreshing initiative on our short stay (1 night) including providing a map of the area and pointing out sights of interest as well as offering to pop out and get some chocolate for my girlfriend when she had the craving late at night. The room and facilities were top notch. This was the best service and amenities I have experienced from a hotel in my travels through Vietnam. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taranaki_aspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Practical and convenient.
Modern rooms, very clean and comfortable.
Kind service and assistance.
Friendly staff, respectful.
(The only thing to improve is the breakfast ;-) )

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroAntonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Service was good and the hotel was close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuttes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charminghanoi, Hotel Manager at Hanoi Charming Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2009
Dear guest
Thank you for your kind review about my hotel .
hope to serve you next time when you come back to Hanoi.
We ask Tripadvisor to check if this review from the guest stayed in our hotel or not because the review is too short and we did not have that name guest in our book.
thank you for everything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 585 in Hanoi
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#86 of 585 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#80 of 585 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#149 of 585 in Hanoi
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 585 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing