We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm friendly and helpful staff that makes you feel like you're home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #118 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
new york
1 review
“A warm friendly and helpful staff that makes you feel like you're home”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

A small charming little place in the centre of everything. Rooms are rather small but very neatly kept. But for what you are paying, you're getting a great deal. The staff are all very young - in age and in experience, but their lack of experience is amply made up for by their genuine desire to help. They will direct you to places and even help negotiate the price for a hair dresser!!! I stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    287
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
133
597
178
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
darwin
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

A genuine effort to make us feel welcome was made by ALL the staff at Charming Hotel. The hotel is smack in the middle of everything and the rates were very good. All bookings and tours made for us were flawless. The front desk was extremely helpful and made sure my mother and i were well looked after (even when we were'nt staying at the hotel!) In between tours in & out of hanoi we were offered to use hotel rooms to shower and rest for free. It is this genuine hospitality with the contagious Vietnamise smile that makes it easy to recomend Charming. Room 601 was the best room.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank are_uu_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Clean rooms, but get one with a window if you dont like ac.
Good basic breakfast.
Delightful staff, friendly and helpful. Best we came across in our travels.
Central location in old quarter.
Value for money.
Altogether appropiatly named.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2009

No need to carry bags up stairs like most hotels in Hanoi. Room well equipped with WIFI and other facilities. Btahroom supllies could be improved. I love the friendly staff who were so helpful to meet my needs. Only wish that other house guests do not smoke in the eating place. Highly recommended

Well done for this 5 month new hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIAMONDPERFECT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This is my third trip to Hanoi but it's my first review of a hotel. The staff of Hanoi Charming Hotel were so friendly and helpful. There are three of us - my husband, myself and our nine year old boy and we had 2 rooms - 502 and 504- they were great ! Those rooms are at the back of the hotel so they are so quiet and trust me you really do need it when you are in Hanoi. Thank you Mr Duc ang all his crew for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippergary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Me and my girlfirend stayed at Charming hotel the first three nights of our 4 weeks vaccation. The first impressions was rather poor, the shower needed some attention and some part of the hotel smelled like old water. Compared to the citysmell, this was not bad at all acctually! Since the hotel is very central, you could here to honking from the mopeds and cars outside earlie in the morning. You will soon find out that the horns on their mopeds is used like blinkers in this country. Other than that, I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

A variation of breakfasts, really friendly and serviceminded staff. The reception was open all night it seemd, feels safe that there is someone watching the entrance when you are asleep. I would recommend you to stay here for a few days if you are traveling to Hanoi. Also, you should not stay here for to long since the town only is made for shopping and eating cheap.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiclasPiclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My friends and I stayed in Hanoi Charming Hotel for 4days 3 nights, we had a great time staying in this hotel. The staffs are very helpful, polite and friendly, they can speak good english and able to provide useful tourism information.

The bedroom is clean and confortable, come with LCD television and with 65 channels. The washroom is also very clean with a heartsharpe basin. I like thier breakfirst set C - Local Vietnamese Noodle with either Chicken or Beef.

The hotel able to book some other local trips for us like Halong Bay and Perfume Pagoda, however we not manage to go Halong Bay due to the storm. The hotel also providing value added services with FOC such as booking ticket for Water Puppet show and 1 way free airport transfer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholaslimcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#85 of 588 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#71 of 588 in Hanoi
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Property: Hanoi Charming Hotel
Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing