We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #122 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 4 November 2009

friendly and helpful staffs. great servie. the room is clean and water is hot.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank fluffydots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,314)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Charming Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

We spent a total of 3 nights in the Hanoi Charming Hotel. From booking the hotel via the website to the minute we left, nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this lovely new hotel. The price of the room at the time of writing was 22USD a real bargain!! Despite being a noisy area, the room was very quiet - one of the best nights sleep I've had.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The location is perfect for easy access to many of the sights, but if you need to travel by taxi it will not be a problem as Mr Duc and his team will organise this and other things for you. You can even be collected from Hanoi airport and taken straight to the hotel for only 15USD!

I totally recommend staying at the Hanoi Charming Hotel, you will not be dissapointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baloo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Stayed three nights at Hotel Charming.
Mr. Duc and the staff are wonderful! The thing I liked the best about this hotel was the staff and how helpful they always were. The staff and service is what makes this place so great.

They picked us up at the airport, checkin was quick and easy. Our room was on the top floor over looking the other "old town"buildings. The rooms are totally new and clean and quiet.

After the first night, we checked out and left for Halong Bay overnight. When we returned to check back in, the staff saw us coming down the street and already had us instantly checked back in and handed us the key as we walked up.

The staff eagerly answered ALL of my questions for any tourist info or restaurants, bars (gay) and directions. Even when I asked the same questions each day (as I would get confused in the city -- they always cheerfully answered each one in their "Charming" manner.
Mr. Duc and his staff will take good care of you -- no mater who you are.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloydAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

A small charming little place in the centre of everything. Rooms are rather small but very neatly kept. But for what you are paying, you're getting a great deal. The staff are all very young - in age and in experience, but their lack of experience is amply made up for by their genuine desire to help. They will direct you to places and even help negotiate the price for a hair dresser!!! I stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

A genuine effort to make us feel welcome was made by ALL the staff at Charming Hotel. The hotel is smack in the middle of everything and the rates were very good. All bookings and tours made for us were flawless. The front desk was extremely helpful and made sure my mother and i were well looked after (even when we were'nt staying at the hotel!) In between tours in & out of hanoi we were offered to use hotel rooms to shower and rest for free. It is this genuine hospitality with the contagious Vietnamise smile that makes it easy to recomend Charming. Room 601 was the best room.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank are_uu_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Clean rooms, but get one with a window if you dont like ac.
Good basic breakfast.
Delightful staff, friendly and helpful. Best we came across in our travels.
Central location in old quarter.
Value for money.
Altogether appropiatly named.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

No need to carry bags up stairs like most hotels in Hanoi. Room well equipped with WIFI and other facilities. Btahroom supllies could be improved. I love the friendly staff who were so helpful to meet my needs. Only wish that other house guests do not smoke in the eating place. Highly recommended

Well done for this 5 month new hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIAMONDPERFECT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 598 in Hanoi
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#164 of 598 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#197 of 598 in Hanoi
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#135 of 598 in Hanoi
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#138 of 598 in Hanoi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £11 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing