We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #122 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at the Hanoi Charming for a few nights in early December. We stayed in one of the larger rooms which was quite spacious and had a small desk.The room was clean and tidy and well maintained through our stay. The hotel also offers free Wifi which made life a breeze for staying in touch.
Located in a lane off the main street, so the rooms are very quiet, a real oasis after the noise of Hanoi.
Breakfast was included with the room, and was of good quality, making an easy start to the day.
The hotel is in a great location close to shops and restaurants. The staff very friendly and helpful, and their english was very good. The manager Mr Duc, always went out of his way to ensure that we were satisfied.
Overall we felt that the hotell offered great value for money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Hanoi

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calc_211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

The hotel rooms are very clean and cozy. The wifi network is a bit spotty; I wish it can be much better. The free breakfast in the morning is nice; my mum likes the pho. The most amazing thing is the staff. They are simply amazing. They are very helpful and very nice. We stayed there 6 nights and we got to know them quite well. The lady receptionist by the name of Linn is amazing. She speaks pretty decent English. She helped me with a bunch of the Vietnamese terms that I was trying to learn to say. On one of the days, we wanted to take the bus to the Museum of Ethnology but we didn't know where to get off the bus. So she wrote on a piece of paper in Vietnamese that I can then show the bus conductor. That was really nice and helpful of her. I think the service is the most amazing thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We stayed for a night before our Halong Bay trip and although we arrived at around 8pm, our rooms were not completely ready. The rooms were clean and large but we expected a window for the price we paid - "deluxe". The receptionist was busy with his computer game and our room on the second floor was noisy at 7am. It's a clean hotel in a good location but after travelling through Vietnam, we've had better for cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vannie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Excellent location of hotel. Great service from staff. Was especially impressed by one of the staff manning the reception, Ms Lien, who can speak passable English and was always willing to help us in learning more Vietnamese. She even wrote a note for us to show to the bus conductor when we took bus 14 to the Museum of Ethnology, so that we would know when to drop off.

It might have overbooked sometimes, but the other recommended hotel under the same management is just as good, though not as new as Charming Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedhodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Love the Rain Shower that's provided. Very clean and warm wooden floors. Toilet tiles too slippery though. Overall it's really a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicalmonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My stay in this hotel was absolute terrible. The manager overbooks the hotel systematically and sends some guests to another hotel around the corner. These hotels belong also to the same manager/owner but they are really crappy. They are really take into account that too much guests are arriving each day to fill the other hotels. Exactly this happens to me in the first night. In the second night I got a room at the end of the lobby which was extremely noisy from 6am.
Moreover the manager charges 10 dollar more than most of the travel agencies for exactly the same trips.
So stay away if you don´t want to be send to another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank claus39432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Staff were lovely - nothing was too much trouble. Nice clean rooms with great showers. Brilliant value for money. It takes alot to make this jaded traveller smile, but I was smiling the whole visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PruAndChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#141 of 599 in Hanoi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#170 of 599 in Hanoi
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#164 of 599 in Hanoi
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#199 of 599 in Hanoi
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £11 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing