We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank "Charming Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #122 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Thanks for the great care that your hotel. Breakfast is very delicious. Vietnamese noodle (Phở) especially.
I'm very enjoy in hanoi.
Hotel staff all very lovely hospitable. I can speak english is very little but everyone trying to communicate with me. I have to thank everyone a lot, too.
If next time I will travel to Hanoi again.
I will stay at your hotel certainly. and I recommend our hotel for all my friends certainly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiFt_ChaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hotel lobby a little bit small, but the services provided too nice.

Room - Toilet is clean & simple, well equipped with toiletries, bed & blanket is warm & nice, LCD TVs with many English channels including HBO, MTV, Channel V, Sports, mini bar, window, and We have our own personnel PC with internet connection ! The drinks in room's mini bar is cheap, we can simply enjoy our drinks in our room, no need to purchase and carry from outside. Only thing lack in the room is no coffee making facility, & no safety box.

Breakfast - Breakfast is included in the room rate, we can choose from 3 menus. The food is nice although choices r limited.

What impressed us was actually the services provided by the staffs!! They r just NICE!! Services they provided are good. On my first day, the booked tour did not appear on time to pick us up, and said there is no record of our booking there, Charming's staffs helped us to talk to them and we managed to complete our tour. We booked the train ticket to SAPA from this hotel, guess what? They send us to the train station, wait with us at the station, and help us to carry our things and bring us onto our room on the train!! We do not need to worry about anything as long as with Charming....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySongJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

very clean,good room, good facilities, very helpful staff, great location.....cant say anything bad.
very enjoyable stay (twice).will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The staff were wonderful and very helpful and friendly. One of us was sick and they went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They would send snacks to the room because of illness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefffr0mOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We showed up in the hotel with a one day only reservation and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us for the following nights before and after we went to Halong Bay. The girls at the reception desk were awesome and very fun, always laughing. The rest of the staff was also great, always ready to help. The rooms were clean and we felt very safe at the hotel, which was very busy with people checking in and out. After a couple days, we met the manager, Mr. Duc, who was nice and seems to be running a good operation. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star review was the sleep quality. It was a little bit noisy early in the morning, from the cleaning staff talking, making noise outside of the door and guests having breakfast (we stayed one night at the lobby/restaurant floor). We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Hanoi.

Pros:
Comfy, clean, safe rooms with great TV, channels
Charming street and great location
Great staff
Great value for price (ask for a discount)

Cons:
Noisy mornings
A little bit of pressure to book their tours
Internet was sometimes difficult to connect

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The Charming Hotel is tucked away in a small alley in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, which means you are in the middle of the action, yet it is quiet enough to get a great sleep. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The rooms very very clean. We organised trips to Sapa and Halong Bay through the hotel and both trips were excellent. We did hear some bad stories from other travellers who booked trips elsewhere, so I think it is worthwhile spending a little more on a good tour.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This is a great little spot on Yen Thai, which intersects with Tam Thong, both very small streets and filled with fresh produce and little storefront restaurants. It is really one of the most prime locations in the Old Quarter. The rooms are traditional, clean, cozy and extremely comfortable. I slept well, even with a 14 hour time difference! The staff is WONDERFUL.They are young, helpful, curious, curteous and extremely willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay perfect. They also are very multi-lingual and know the city very well, even though they come from all over Vietnam. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,038 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#141 of 599 in Hanoi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#170 of 599 in Hanoi
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#164 of 599 in Hanoi
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#199 of 599 in Hanoi
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £11 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing