We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome to Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Ranked #128 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Internet booking went without a hitch
Hotel ensured timely pickup and delivery from Hanoi International air terminal to the hotel with a friendly driver (remember the front passenger is on the right hand side of the vehicle)
We were received in a very friendly manner on arrival at the hotel
During our stay we enjoyed the warmth, help and advice from staff.
Facilities available to the modern traveller (ie internet access) was available in each room.
The room was smallish but comfortable, storage space was available for baggage

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

My partner and I have been traveling for a month and half now throughout Malaysia and Vietnam and I have to say Hotel Charming is one of the best value for money hotels we have stayed in so far. We have actually stayed here on three different occasions and each time the staff was friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. The rooms with clean with satellite tv, mini fridge and even a computer in some rooms. It is off a small street which prevents the honking you normally get from the scooters and cars at all hours and is about a 15 minute walk to Hang Be and Hang Bac street where you find the bars and restaurants although there is a great restaurant right around the corner call Gecko which has really good food, nice atmosphere and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnjess234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

we spent 2 great nights in this clean and friendly hotel in a small and quiet street in the old city near the cathedral. the price is cheap for what you get, good breakfast is included - as well as internet access. staff is most attentive and speaks very good english. we booked half of our further trip through Vietnam (as train, bus, boat and air tickets) at their desk, they always got us the cheapest prices! great accommodation for travelers with small or medium budget, who would like to have some comfort after a stressing day in Hanoi's streets!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becci29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This hotel is in a great spot, close enough to walk to the lake and other places of interest including International corner which serves cheap cheap local beer. The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak English. The Hotel is situated down a lane that is too narrow for a taxi so be prepared to walk a short distance ( less than 70 metres). The upside to this is, no cars, buses or trucks can use it, only motor scooters, which makes it realitively quiet by Hanoi standards. When we visited in early October the room didn't have tea or coffee making facilities, however the owner has indicated that this will be fixed soon. Our room had a free computer but I'm not certain all rooms did. There are free computers downstairs in the breakfast room and free WiFi, anyway. It was a good hotel, we enjoyed it there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Thanks for the great care that your hotel. Breakfast is very delicious. Vietnamese noodle (Phở) especially.
I'm very enjoy in hanoi.
Hotel staff all very lovely hospitable. I can speak english is very little but everyone trying to communicate with me. I have to thank everyone a lot, too.
If next time I will travel to Hanoi again.
I will stay at your hotel certainly. and I recommend our hotel for all my friends certainly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiFt_ChaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hotel lobby a little bit small, but the services provided too nice.

Room - Toilet is clean & simple, well equipped with toiletries, bed & blanket is warm & nice, LCD TVs with many English channels including HBO, MTV, Channel V, Sports, mini bar, window, and We have our own personnel PC with internet connection ! The drinks in room's mini bar is cheap, we can simply enjoy our drinks in our room, no need to purchase and carry from outside. Only thing lack in the room is no coffee making facility, & no safety box.

Breakfast - Breakfast is included in the room rate, we can choose from 3 menus. The food is nice although choices r limited.

What impressed us was actually the services provided by the staffs!! They r just NICE!! Services they provided are good. On my first day, the booked tour did not appear on time to pick us up, and said there is no record of our booking there, Charming's staffs helped us to talk to them and we managed to complete our tour. We booked the train ticket to SAPA from this hotel, guess what? They send us to the train station, wait with us at the station, and help us to carry our things and bring us onto our room on the train!! We do not need to worry about anything as long as with Charming....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySongJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

very clean,good room, good facilities, very helpful staff, great location.....cant say anything bad.
very enjoyable stay (twice).will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#143 of 600 in Hanoi
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#323 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#199 of 600 in Hanoi
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#174 of 600 in Hanoi
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Charming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Charming Hotel

Address: 15 Yen Thai St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi ++84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Charming Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi old city, Hanoi Charming Hotel offers beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hanoi old street. Hanoi Charming Hotel is equipped with all amenities that you expect such as air-conditioning, international standard elevator, Internet ADSL, cable television, mini bar and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Charming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing