We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Ranked #41 of 571 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked for one night at the Advisor Hotel and ended up staying for 6. The rooms were lovely, it was in the most perfect spot and best of all the staff were wonderful. They assisted us in planning our trip to Ha Long Bay, they kept our backpacks for us while we went over night. They arranged bus tickets for us to Hue as well as booking accommodation for us in a fabulous place in Hue. It really was a great pleasure staying there and I will definitely go back. Many many thanks to Advisor Hotel. Highly highly recommended to anyone looking for affordable, great accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    77
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
93
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Very decent and perfectly located simple and basic hotel. The rooms are not big but have more then enough space. The bathroom and room (and the whole hotel) are very clean, and the staff (lovely familly) is excellent!!

Always present, always willing to give you a hand, some good advise or to book you a tour, airport transport or call you a cheap taxi.

Although centrally located in the heart of the old quarter, so nice, the rooms are quite! (at least the rooms in the back, no idea about the rooms on the street side) So you can get sleep at night! But step outside and you are in the delightful 'chaos' of the old town!

Only slight negative point was the bed. Spring-mania all over. But beiing honest, beds are never the unique selling point of hotels and guesthouses throughout Asia. ;-)

I recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogier v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here on my own for nearly three weeks. There are two different types of room, the back room with no balcony or window, Or for a little more you can have a room with a window and balcony. I got good sleep in both types of room. The rooms match the pictures here on trip advisor. I would also recommend the airport pickup.

Service
The service and people are what make this hotel, the staff are friendly and welcomed me with a tourist map, they also advised of things not in my tour guide. My friends come to visit me while i stayed in the hotel and we welcomed with tea and coffee.

Breakfast
It was a nice breakfast with several different food options. The baguettes were fresh with very nice jam and better.

Value
For the price i payed this was good value. It is also very near everything in town, so no need for taxis.

Sleep Quality
If you're a very light sleeper i advise you take a room at the back of the property, street noise is a problem all over Hanoi and not limmited to this hotel. I had no problem with a room at the front of the hotel.

Rooms
The rooms and the hotel is very clean. All of the rooms had cable television and luxury double beds. Overall i would highly reccoment this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are very quiet, but they have no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huy, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I'm a 25 years old student from Belgium. I stayed at this hotel for 2 months (february and march), because I stayed in Hanoi for an internship. The Advisor Hotel has an accurate name and was like a home for me. It has many qualities:

- the staff is very friendly and flexible. They give good advises too,
- great location (in the old quarter, where you can find small shops, restaurants and cafes),
- good price for a good room (clean, fresh painted),
- breakfast (Vietnamese style or westerners style),
- you can book trips in good conditions (Sapa, Ha Long Bai, ...),
- the taxi to the airport they booked for me was just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed in the Hanoi Advisor Hotel for a total of 10 days during April.

Being a backpacker, I was looking for something relatively cheap, and after going from one hotel to the next, I stumbled onto The Hanoi Advisor Hotel.

From the minute I got there, owners Thanh and Luan treated me like a friend.

Their advice and eagerness to help with Visa's, purchasing of a motorbike etc saved me a lot of time, money and hassle.

The rooms are clean, equipped with cable TV and aircon, and fresh towels are delivered everyday. I chose a room away from the bustling street which afforded me long, peaceful sleeps.

I would recommend The Hanoi Advisor to any backpacker looking for a comfortable stay in Hanoi.

The owners and there baby girl will be greatly missed, and I wish them all the best for the future!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Very welcoming staff that help us a lot! Rooms are nice but it is in the city center so you can hear all the noise in the morning. I recommend to take earplugs with you:)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwiartka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful. Collected us from the train station and organised our fantastic tour of Halong Bay. Even though we had booked the room for four nights they didn't charge us for the two nights we didn't use it when we went to stay on the boat on our tour. Rooms could do with a bit of updating but perfectly clean and the freindly relaxed atmosphere more than made up for it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#99 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#49 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Advisor Family Homestay
Advisor Family Homestay
#68 of 571 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Culture Hostel
Hanoi Culture Hostel
#9 of 571 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Property: Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Address: 09 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hanoi Advisor Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have basic and necessary thing such as cable TV, hair-dryer, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai International & Domestic airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi Advisor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing