We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Ranked #50 of 618 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

If you are wanting to stay in the old 1/4 and want a cheap room a 2 min walk out of the way this is the place to stay. The rooms are fine especially for what you are paying, the only negative we found was the bed wasn't that comfy you could really feel the springs.
The family are the nicest people and will bend over backwards to help you, even bringing you breakfast in bed. After an 18 hour bus journey to Hanoi and considering we were 4 hours later than we should have been we expected our free pick up to have been and gone but to our surprise he was there. The owner had been 4 hours earlier and when we didn't show contacted the bus company and came back for us which we were truely appreciated. The trip we booked through the hotel was also great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shonaandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    77
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
94
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The owners are fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. Prices are very reasonable. It is a small hotel and rooms are a little run down and the shower is open into the bathroom so everything gets wet but that is typical of small Vietnamese hotels. For the price, it is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryWW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

"When you think of home you think of a place where there is love overflowing...."
The minute I walked in Hanoi Advisor hotel I was filled with good vibes. I had short listed maybe 5 hotels in the area and found this first. But I had a good feeling about them so I really did not need to see the 4 other hostels on the list. You'll feel it too when you walk in this hotel. So I booked right away for 2 nights and booked a Hoa Lo and Tam Coc cave day tour. I had no reservations whatsoever. The owners are the nicest we have ever met during our trip to Hanoi. The rooms albeit small (if you stay at the back) is decent and very clean. The deluxe room is equipped with a flat screen, fridge and double bed. (2 beds I mean) Having a balcony, please expect some road noise which is common in Hanoi. Overall I will stay here again in a heart beat.
They also offer the best rates in town. The owners are honest, courteous and treat you like family.

Room Tip: well if you want quiet, choose the back with no windows. If you like spacious room choose the deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LimeCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The rooms were decent and clean, with fresh supply of towels. Location was ideal as well, right in the heart of old quarters, with breakfast and ight market just a stone's throw away.
Most importantly, the hotel staff provided excellent and superb services! They gave us suggestions on how to tour around Hanoi (without trying to rip us off). We checked out of the hotel to do trekking in Sapa, and when we got back to Hanoi from Sapa, the owner very nicely allowed us to shower in one of their spare rooms even though we had already checked out.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, and I will strongly recommend it to travelers who are looking for a cheap and decent hotel in Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice, but was made by the people running it. They looked after us so well, when I was sick they helped me get to the hospital, lending us money as we hadnt been to the atm.

We got ripped off by a taxi driver, the owner took us to the office to get our money back, which we did.

We booked 1 night and stayed for 8.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I loved my stay at the Hanoi Advisor Hotel. The hotel was in a great location in the middle of the Old Quarter where the city is its most unique. The rooms were comfortable with all the nice amenities including fridge, aircon, balcony and a decent sized bathroom as well as fresh towels everyday. The best thing about this hotel was the staff though. The owners of the hotel also run it and are available at all times during the day and are the most helpful i have come across. Not only did they give us great recommendations for what to do in Hanoi and also helped us with cab companies that would not rip us off. They also organized a great Halong bay trip for us and kept our bags safe while holding onto the only room left in the hotel for us for when we came back. Overall the hotel is a great value and made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We booked for one night at the Advisor Hotel and ended up staying for 6. The rooms were lovely, it was in the most perfect spot and best of all the staff were wonderful. They assisted us in planning our trip to Ha Long Bay, they kept our backpacks for us while we went over night. They arranged bus tickets for us to Hue as well as booking accommodation for us in a fabulous place in Hue. It really was a great pleasure staying there and I will definitely go back. Many many thanks to Advisor Hotel. Highly highly recommended to anyone looking for affordable, great accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#48 of 591 in Hanoi
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#75 of 591 in Hanoi
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Property: Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Address: 09 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk away to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have the basic and necessary things such as cable TV, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar, hair - dryer. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai International & Domestic airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hanoi Advisor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing