We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and helpful owners!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Ranked #46 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and helpful owners!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The room was pretty good with the price. The best thing was that the couple owners were really nice and helpful. The local trips which they suggest were cheaper than other hotels'. I had a great and safe time in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yesoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    77
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
93
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our 3 weeks Vietnam and Cambodia-adventure started in this backpackers hotel. Our family of 4 felt like home immediatly (believe me ... Hanoi can be impressive when you freshly arrive).
We stayed here for 3 nights, but also booked the Halong bay Tour by them and they organised the traintickets for the night-train to HUE ... all at lowest / correct prices (just check left and right to convince yourself, you'll see what the other 'over-charge').
No problem to storage your luggage during the Halong trip (and even take a shower before leaving).
Both Doan and Tranh will help you with all information and 'practical' info such as pricing etc.
This is a good basic hotel, in the middle of the old centre ... but the owner make a so extremely special. This is how backpackers heaven-hotels should look like.
I'm writing this review after our return back to Belgium ... meanwhile we have stayed in approx. 11 hotels all over Vietnam in 3 weeks time ... still the Advisor is our best memory.
Hope to visit you again soon ...

Room Tip: We seen many hotels during our Vietnam trip, we still have the best memories about this hotel and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The owner of the hotel was very helpful

When she found out at 9.20am that the tour guide should have picked me up at 8.30am for the city tour, she arranged a taxi to pick me up at the hotel and catch up with the tour bus already gone to the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum .

When I was not allowed at the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum due to short sleeves blouse, which the tour guide did not explain to me prior to arrival , she offered to pay for the scarf that I purchased at the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum .

She had arranged a free taxi to pick me up from my hotel to Hanoi aiprot for the next day as a token of apology and her hospitality.

She really has gone quite some extra miles to make my stay and city tour in Hanoi a positive experience . There is no word to express my sincere thanks to her.

She has demonstrated qualities ++ of reliability and honesty . I will definitely go back and join her tour when I travel to Hanoi next time .

By the way , her tours are very reasonably priced .

From Anna La , Australia 27.8.2012

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Doan and Thanh are the two most wonderful people and hosts we have had the pleasure to stumble across on our trip to Vietnam. Not only were we beautifully looked after in their lovely family run hotel, but they also went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with our ongoing trip.
After being greeted by Doan, and led from another hotel, we met his wife and young child before being shown to our small, but clean, functional room, with a small balcony and a view over Hanoi old town.
A complimentary breakfast was offered with fresh fruit and omelettes, along with a concise map of the city with useful pointers.
Furthermore Doan arranged our transfers and boat trip to Halong bay, taking into account our preference for a more authentic and intimate experience, contacting a smaller company offering personal boat tours. He also booked our onward train to Hue, upon our return, and kindly bought our 5 LARGE rucksacks on his moped to the station having stored them whilst we were in Halong bay.

Doan and his family are some of the most friendly and genuine people we met on our trip, and could not recommend the Hanoi Advisor Hotel highly enough. Many hotel and restaurant owners requested feedback on this site, but ths was one of the few occasions we felt genuinely compelled to comment. A MUST in Hanoi.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank adam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Hanoi for 4 Nights, the owners where really nice and helpful. Had nice breakfast in our room. Free Internet and a Pc to use. Good location
And if you are looking for good fresh fruit try the golden apples very nice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebbo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

If you are wanting to stay in the old 1/4 and want a cheap room a 2 min walk out of the way this is the place to stay. The rooms are fine especially for what you are paying, the only negative we found was the bed wasn't that comfy you could really feel the springs.
The family are the nicest people and will bend over backwards to help you, even bringing you breakfast in bed. After an 18 hour bus journey to Hanoi and considering we were 4 hours later than we should have been we expected our free pick up to have been and gone but to our surprise he was there. The owner had been 4 hours earlier and when we didn't show contacted the bus company and came back for us which we were truely appreciated. The trip we booked through the hotel was also great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shonaandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The owners are fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. Prices are very reasonable. It is a small hotel and rooms are a little run down and the shower is open into the bathroom so everything gets wet but that is typical of small Vietnamese hotels. For the price, it is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryWW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#89 of 586 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
#152 of 586 in Hanoi
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Advisor Family Homestay
Advisor Family Homestay
#63 of 601 in Hanoi
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Wings Hotel
Golden Wings Hotel
#308 of 601 in Hanoi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Property: Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Address: 09 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk away to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have the basic and necessary things such as cable TV, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar, hair - dryer. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai International & Domestic airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing