We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for a family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Ranked #55 of 670 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our daughter 1 years old. Good service, friendly staff. The family, who is the owner of hotel, was always glad to help with any questions. Good choice for staying with a little baby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Светлана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Светлана К! How are you? Best wishes to you and your daughter Meland I am Chien R Owner HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Hanoi we are so happy to have your sharing about us on tripAdvisor.com, We hope to server you at HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL again in the nearest future,
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is run by a nice family who genuinely care about you having a great time in Hanoi. They took care of all travel arrangements for us (airport transfer + tours) and their rates are competitive. We definitely enjoyed our stay in Hanoi partly because of the helpful staff of the Advisor Hotel. We will book here again the next time we visit this lovely city :)

The location is excellent as it is smack in the middle of the Old Quarter. It's walking distance to several notable temples and attractions, a lot of good dining spots, and the weekend night market. Nguyen Sieu street is extremely photogenic because of its buildings in the French colonial style.

The standard rooms are basic but does the job. The deluxe rooms are worth the upgrade because they are roomier and will give you a nice view of the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Andrea L! How are you? I am Chien R Owner HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL on be half of Hotel'sstaff,I would like to thank you very much for staying with us using our service and written for us very kind review on trip Advisor.com, we are also delighted about that HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL always helps all customer with their tour package, competitive price and good quality, one again we are looking for ward to welcoming you soon in the future at HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL IN HANOI VIET NAM OUR COUNTRY,
Best wishes to you and your family take care!
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here twice in January 2014. We stayed in room top front with balcony. Great views of life below on the busy streets of Hanoi. We were given a room to rest in as soon as we arrived at 5am on long train journey from Saigon. The room was basic but very clean and fully functioning. The family running Hanoi Advisor are really friendly and happy to help in every way possible, even down to buying beer on your behalf so that you pay local price. They recommend good places to eat, places to visit and help to buy tickets if you wish. Hotel is in the heart of the old quarter, great for nipping out here, there and everywhere and coming back to when you need a rest. We really felt at home here and were thankful for all their help, even after we had left Hanoi and needed some assistance with bus ticket problem we experienced further south. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room on top floor front has balcony and great view of streetlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerretfaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear FerretfaceLondon! How are you? I am Chien R Owner HA NOI ADVISOR HOTEL on behalf of hotel's staff I would like to thank you very much for staying with us during your trip in Hanoi capital Viet Nam our country, it is amazing that you felt happy with our service, enjoying your room, and spend your time to write for us a very nice review on Trip Advisor.com, we are looking for ward to welcoming you again soon in the nearest future,
Best wishes to you and take care!
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived at the Hanoi Advisor Hotel after a really long trip over to Vietnam from England. The owners were so welcoming when we arrived, which we really appreciated as we were so tired! Our room was really spacious, with a lovely balcony too, great for watching the world go by. Over our stay we would always ask for the best places to eat, and best things to do and the owners were always so happy to help. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the tiny bit more for a deluxe room, it was lovely having a balcony to people watch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sophie R! How are you? I am Chien R Owner Ha noi Advisor Hotel on behalf of hotel's staff I Would like to thank you very much for choosing us,staying with us and enjoying our service, written for us very nice review on tripAdvisor.com we are very happy about that, every day we work to bring to our value guest with good service, we are looking for ward to welcome you to HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL AGAIN!
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have traveled more than dozens of places.

With less than $20 per day, this is one of the best budget hotels I have traveled.

A/C is a Samsung AC. It is really working well.
You can have abundant hot water immediately when you start showering.

It was nice to take a hot water shower when I came back to this hotel after a long day of working at Vietname travel mart convention.

This hotel is owned and directly managed by a husband and a wife in 30's.

They are really wonderful and nice people, doing their best to make customers happy. I can feel their nice heart.

For someone, it could be noisy as hotel is on the street. I understand where you are coming from.

but after midnight, it is not noisy as Vietnameses also go to sleep.

For some one, It could be a small room for somebody. I respect that opinion.

But for the price of less than $20 bucks, hey, it is not that bed.

In sum, I will be back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear our lovely Guest Mr Victor come from Korea! How are you? Iam Chien R Owner HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL on behalf of Hotel staff I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and you fell happy with our service and written for us a very pretty review on Trip Advisor.com as well, we are always proud of that every day we work by our heart trying to bring to all our valuable guest with good service and given them unforgettable time when staying with us and using our service,
BEST WISHES TO YOU AND WARMLY WELCOME YOU TO HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL SOONEST AGAIN!
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at advisor hotel two times during a trip to Vietnam. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is located in the centre of the old quarter. I can recommend paying a little bit more for a superior room because it has windows and a balcony. The standard rooms don't have any windows. The only negative thing I can say about the place is that the beds are not that comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nynne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stay here at Hanoi advisor for 2 nights with my husband. Reasonable hotel but incredibly noisy and not what is required for a stopover
They are the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in at a hotel, so it was very crammed and no windows. What lets this hotel down however is the incredibly thin walls both between the rooms and the outside world. I could hear every word the people in the next room were saying and everything on their TV as well. I am a very heavy sleeper and have never ever complained about too much noise at a hotel so this is a first
One good thing this hotel clean and nice staff at reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jamesclaire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Our Guesses! I am Chien R Owner and Manager at Hanoi Advisor Hotel on behalf of Hanoi Advisor Hotel, I write to thank you so much for staying with us and spending time for your fed back us, I would like to tell you that our Hotel the superior, and deluxe room have bancoly and windoor, unfortunately at that time you stayed our hotel full booked so we have not got any room with bancoly and windoor for you, we are also very sorry about noise because of the time you were here, there are some Chinesses people who like talking loudly wich made you hardly to sleep, as I ve experienced most of them like talking loudly, please! if in the future you had change to drop in Ha noi we are well come you again at HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL and spend for you the room with bancoly and windoor and you will be happy with our service, one again thank you so much for your review on trip Advisor.com , Hope to serve you here again!
Best regards
Chien Roan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,424 reviews
2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Address: 09 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk away to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have the basic and necessary things such as cable TV, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar, hair - dryer. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai International & Domestic airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing