We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely hotel, perfect for budget travellers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Ranked #50 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Homely hotel, perfect for budget travellers”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from staying a week at this place, Rooms are clean and price is good, cheapest rooms available in the old quarter area.Just about a dollar higher than the nearby hanoi backpackers and i got a clean room and private bathroom to myself. and no drunk people in the middle of the night. Most guests here are couples and families and travel groups There is a cute and active kid in the hotel and he is the bundle of joy to the family owned establishment. Loves to play around with guests and adds a whole dimension of fun and family feel to this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank min-shing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Min Shing! our lovely Guest How are you? we are mising you so much thank you very much for your staying with us we are very happy to serve you during the time you dropped in Ha noi it is so nice that you have written for HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL a very very good review on trip Advisor.com we are always proud of that we hope to well coming you soon again in the future time,
Best wishes to you and your family!
Best regards
Chien Roan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    77
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
93
78
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed for 17 nights in february this year, (sorry it took so long to review guys!) at the end of a 10 week trip cycling around south east asia. Everything about this hotel is perfect, the couple who own the hotel, their son and the owners brother are all amazing, so friendly, kind and helpful. I organised both my Sapa and Ha Long Bay trips with them and i got a good deal and everything went smoothly. My stay at Hanoi advisor was one of the highlights of my trip (and i did and saw some pretty cool things), i can't thank them enough for everything they did for me and I will remember the meals i shared with their family forever!

Thank you again my friends and i will see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Asher D! our lovely Guest How are you? I am Chien R owner of HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL on behalf of our staff thank you very much for staying with us during your time in Viet nam our country, it is wonderful that you had a great time and felt very happy with our service, we are missing you so much my Wife Quynh and my Son Bii want to say " Hello" and " thank you" and Best Wishes to you, you are in our hotel for along time and we fell you are a member of our family, Once again thank you very much for spending your time to write to HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL a very good review on Trip Advisor.com, we are always proud of that every day we are working how to bring to all our valuable Guest with good service and good price,
Warmly welcome you again at HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL on the soonest time in the future,
Best Wishes and Take care !
Best regards
Chien Roan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I paid about $11 a night for a private room as I wanted to get away from the backpackers dorm experience. It was good for the price, and the owners are very helpful and kind. I was a bit disappointed that the advertised free breakfast and free wifi when I booked it wasn't available....I had to ask for both of these and both didn't happen. The room itself was clean apart from some awful rubbish on top of the cupboard (I think they are a bit too short too see up there !!) Safety and location was good here. However for a small amount more ($6-7 approx.) you can get really nice luxury type hotels nearby. But if you are on a budget this place is fine.....and the managers will help you out with anything, if you ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location was great and the owner and his wife were very kind and helpful. The room was confortable and clean. It is so near to the night market and other interesting places such as the lake and water puppet theater. Its walking distance and i saved a lot of money by walking as it is so near. I am satisfied with this hotel. Thank you for a warm hospitality hanoi advidor hotel!:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murni79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay through the Advisor Hotel as it was the best price we had found compared to other travel shops around Hanoi. The owner was lovely and managed to discount the trips even more, so we got a very good deal. We weren't even staying at the hotel and he let us use a room to shower in as well as looking after our big bags whilst we went on the trips. The rooms were basic and had a shower room as you would expect in Asia. The room also had a balcony which was nice - the location was great and very central. I would recommend to go here as the owner was so helpful!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spannerbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one Night and the rooms are fine and the location is just perfect! The hotel is run by a lovely family which was as helpful as possible and incredibely friendly. we booked a decent tour to the Ha Long Bay from there and we could leave our bags with the family for three days. When we returned, they eaven offerd us a room for free to take a shower and freshen up bevore continuing our jurney.

I can really recomend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank machdochmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A great family run hotel, the owner was willing to do everything to help us book our tours even though we didn't stay at the hotel. The tour prices were discounted because we booked it through him, he also let us store our big bags at the hotel whilst we went on our sapa and halong bay trips. As well as letting us use a room to shower and rest (after the overnight train) before we went on our second trip. He also picked us up from the train station and got us breakfast before the halong bay trip. We felt very welcomed and at home at this hotel and we would definitely go back! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiAdvisorHotel, Owner at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Katie B! How are you? I am Chien R on behalf of hotel's staff thank you very much for using our service you have felt happy with it and written for us HANOI ADVISOR HOTEL a nice review on trip Advisor.com we delighted about that we are looking for ward to welcoming you again and staying with us we are very happy to serve you here,
Best wishes to you!
Best regards
Chien Roan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#112 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#86 of 586 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
#155 of 586 in Hanoi
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Advisor Family Homestay
Advisor Family Homestay
#71 of 601 in Hanoi
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Wings Hotel
Golden Wings Hotel
#309 of 601 in Hanoi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Property: Hanoi Advisor Hotel
Address: 09 Ngo Gach | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk away to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have the basic and necessary things such as cable TV, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar, hair - dryer. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai International & Domestic airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing