We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #67 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is brand new, it has been refurbished. It is very clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I really felt warm at this hotel.
The rate for a single rooms with breakfast included it is good taking in consideration all these facts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neusnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My sister and I were looking for a hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi and we found Hanoi Graceful Hotel on trip advisor. The reception desk and concierge are very nice and they always greet you at the door and are willing to help or answer any questions you may have about the area or Vietnam in general. They have really fast wifi internet in the rooms as well which is was super helpful for planning out our days and contacting our families. We had a great stay here. The breakfast is delicious and includes both western and Vietnamese cuisine. The rooms are cute and clean too with new flat screen TVs and Air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leangings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Hanoi Graceful, we experienced friendly welcoming service. Our luggage was handled for us, Lee the Front Manager, gave us all the info we needed for Sapa, Halong Bay & around Hanoi, the staff all had big smiles, we felt like we had just arrived at a 5 star hotel. We then were upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra charge, the rooms have everything you need, wifi, lovely bathrooms, satilite TV, safe box, great room service & some have balconies. The hotel booked all of our tours while in North Vietnam, everything they booked was great & good value. They also allowed us to have late checkouts to correspond with our tours. Located in the old quater, perfect for shopping, food & culture. We had the best time at Hanoi Gracefull, and can honestly say, we were really sad to leave. Anyone looking at Hanoi, look no further than Hanoi Graceful. Thanks Lee & the team, we hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasmineWale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

After a delay in our flight, we got very late to the hotel, but the pick up service arranged was there for us, and took us to the hotel where staff was waiting for us.
Again thanks to the low season, and booking through a travel agent, we got a very good rate compared to the normal one during the high season or booking through other means.
The room was just a bit small, but enough. But the small closed windows gives the impression of being in an smaller place. But fair enough four our purpose of sleeping and resting in that big double bed we got.
Rooms newly refurbished, nice ceiling, safe box, clean, complimentary water, and very good buffet breakfast.
Staff was very kind, very attentive to us and our needs, and knew how to keep us happy at the hotel.
Location is very good as well, in the old quarter, 10min walking to the Hoan Kiem lake, and also within a walking distance from Hanoi's main attractions.
I think is also very good for business purposes: Internet, ironing service, desk in the rooms...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A cute little hotel in a great location. The staff are friendly, kind and really helpful. The rooms are charming, especially the more expensive rooms that have windows and a balcony. If you are staying in a budget room I think some of them don't have windows. Unfortunately this is a bit of a reality of the big cities in Vietnam.

Breakfast is included and is a bit of a weird mix of things, but certainly good for a couple of mornings. By the third morning we were a bit over the options of white sliced bread, eggs and other fried meats... we're vegetarian!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtoroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We accidentally stumbled upon this hotel with our driver from the airport because we couldn't find the hotel we planned to stay in. The only reason I didn't give the room a 5 was because it was quite small but that is expected in Hanoi. The location was perfect, a couple blocks to the lake and puppet show. One block from Pho Gia truyen which is supposedly the best pho in the old quarter. Mr Lee was amazing!! He gave us such a great deal for the halong bay tours. He was completely honest and we chose the 35$ US day tour. Once we got to our your we found others had been ripped off and paid upwards of 60$ for the exact same trip. Mr. Lee was full of helpful advice and told us about all the great places to eat in the area. The service from everyone else at the hotel was impeccable they were all so kind and helpful. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast service was great, it changed from day to day but was stocked with fresh fruit and juices. We even had satellite tv in our room to watch the Miami heat games. We were very impressed with this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It is renovated hotel. Clean, Comfort, good service.

If you want to find a hotel to feel comfort, It's best choice.
It is located heart of hanoi.
And the staff pay attention to customer with smile.
and room has balcony!

the price is acceptable

Let's try!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamtraveller_0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#95 of 599 in Hanoi
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#77 of 599 in Hanoi
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#64 of 599 in Hanoi
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#79 of 599 in Hanoi
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing