We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Little Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #62 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant Little Hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

What a little gem perfect location for Old Quarter and staff are so friendly and helpful made the stay perfect booked delux room and the balcony was a highlight relaxing at night after tours the little garden and balcony was a highlight. Loved everything about this place except the internet only worked in part of our room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone it has charm and is well appointed. The helpful staff enhanced our trip so much they can organize anything you need. Great place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    107
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
58
189
77
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We walked in here, our booking at nearby Glance Hotel having failed to materialise. Instant understanding of our needs from the very competent young woman at the front desk, and shown two rooms, one of which, executive double with large terrace on fifth floor met our needs 110%. Comfortable, spacious, clean and very quiet - and all for 20USD less than Glance Hotel. Excellent stay, quality service, good breakfast. We also had some meals in our room on the terrace from the kitchen downstairs.

Only downside - but we live in Asia so used to this - No proper maintenance. Air con filters choked with dust - we cleaned them ourselves - and the drain in the shower not working since it had never been de-clogged. We pointed this out and it was done straight away.

If your budget is 50-60 USD then do stay here in the exec room - there are three I think. But there are cheaper rooms too which I didn't visit. I'm convinced you won't find better.

Room Tip: 505 exec suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I spend four nights at Hotel Graceful and i liked it ! The hotel is situated in a more quiet street of the old quarter. I booked an executive room with terrace. And it was really a good deal : clean, big room, very good shower, perfect wifi-connecting and a big terrace with a view ! The staff is very helpfull. Two points to work on : the airport pick up wasn't on time upon arrival, i had to call the hotel before the driver appears. And try to serve good juices with the breakfast, Vietnam has such great fruit, then it's such a pity to serve such poor juices. But overall, I can really recommend hotel Gracefull to everybody who is searching for a value for money hotel in old quarter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bxlpassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Many many small hotels in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel Graceful was good value. Conveniently located close to Hang Gai (silk street), and near the lake. My rooms ( I spent the weekend in Halong Bay so stayed in 2 rooms) 705 & 805 were very spacious. They were on the top 2 floors of the hotel. Each had a balcony. Breakfast was fine. Eggs cooked to order. Staff very obliging & helpful. Go for the rooms with balconies though not internal ones.

Room Tip: Go for 705 or 805 both huge. I liked 705 more. 805 had a/con units & a generator on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeriSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice hotel in old city of Hanoi! Helpful staff! Walking distance to the lake area and many other places.
They are very helpful to book hotel, tours and to advice you where to go in the city.
Many food places in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjelle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doolin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

First, I want to thank Mr. Lee, the Manager. We will never forget his kindness and concern.

The hotel was full for our first two nights. The air conditioner in our room broke late in the day. There wasn't another room to put us in, so Mr. Lee returned to the hotel and arranged an upgraded room in another hotel around the corner for us. (A Nice place).

On our third (last) night in Hanoi, he gave us a very large suite with a balcony and a free ride the next morning to the airport, all to make up for our inconvenience. Mind you, he did all this after we booked at the cheapest rate.

Can you imagine if all hotels took their guests well-being this seriously. Thank you again Mr. Lee. We look forward to seeing you again someday. (We loved Hanoi).

The neighborhood was close to most everything, or a short taxi ride from some museums. This hotel is a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

great service from all the staff at this hotel , front desk girls and guys , bell boys and chef from the breakfast room , a good breakfast , lovely bacon also lovely rooms with a small balcony , big windows and all mod cons , tea and coffee, lovely bed and bed linen , very clean , great hot water in the shower , a great quiet place to stay , in a convenient position . also they will book tours and airport taxi at a good price .. The very nice owner , gave us a great goodbye in the morning . i would stay here everytime i came back to Hanoi .. thanks so much for a great stay

Room Tip: deluxe with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#84 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Property: Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing