We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in quiet street of Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #68 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a really stay in Hanoi graceful hotel. We were able to early check in and were upgraded to a suite because our room was not Available. Therefore, there's nothing to say on the room: beautiful room with a nice balcony. Staff was very friendly: manager mr. Lee gave us good advices about hanoi, allow us to store our luggage during our along bay trip (not booked with them) and to enjoy hotel facilities once we were back (we took a night train that night). Miss Ha at the front desk was very lovely with us as well.
We recommend this hotel for its location, staff and the street which is very quiet despite it is situated in the old town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank D-Iad90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Graceful IS the BEST Hotel of the Old Quarter, with the best value. Our experience could not have been better. I want to travel back to Hanoi just to stay there again for their staff, service, rooms and affordability. When go back I in October I will.

The obvious...They have a very clean kitchen and delicious food, clean and very well designed rooms with lots of little perks. Some rooms have views and balconies.The location is central. All Old Quarter streets have too many motor bikes parked on the sidewalk but a quite street means little through traffic and no horn honking all day and night. The first block of Hang Phen Street is quiet. Graceful at 21 Hang Phen is truly located on a quite street. A view from one of the higher floor balconies includes three quarters of the city.

The outstanding service...From Mr. Lee to the other men and women who work the front desk, they are the MOST respecting and MOST accommodation team we have ever experienced. In the 5 days we stayed there they called at least 15 taxi's for us, and we waited about a minute every time for one to show up. Good fast laundry service. One of the most important experiences was when the staff helped me with my medical needs. I came down with a cold and a lovely young lady at the front desk took me two shops up the street next to the hotel to a pharmacy. She translated to the physician/pharmacist my symptoms whereby I was provided medication I needed. Health care delivered in 10 minutes by hotel staff is a plus while in a foreign country with no language skills...and the cost was 9 USDs.

The great food... Breakfast is good, plentiful and included. Off the menu at other times in the day..., our experience was that we ate late on some nights returning to the hotel and they eagerly were there to create a meal from their menu,... and the food was better than over half of the very good old quarter restaurants we ate in. We also dined on the room's balcony one night. Our food requests were personally accommodating to meet our schedules and tastes.

All travelers PLEASE consider Graceful if you plan to be in the Old Quarter. Again, every place is within walking distance, but if you prefer taxi service it is only a couple USDs.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a balcony - room 705 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

What a little gem perfect location for Old Quarter and staff are so friendly and helpful made the stay perfect booked delux room and the balcony was a highlight relaxing at night after tours the little garden and balcony was a highlight. Loved everything about this place except the internet only worked in part of our room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone it has charm and is well appointed. The helpful staff enhanced our trip so much they can organize anything you need. Great place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We walked in here, our booking at nearby Glance Hotel having failed to materialise. Instant understanding of our needs from the very competent young woman at the front desk, and shown two rooms, one of which, executive double with large terrace on fifth floor met our needs 110%. Comfortable, spacious, clean and very quiet - and all for 20USD less than Glance Hotel. Excellent stay, quality service, good breakfast. We also had some meals in our room on the terrace from the kitchen downstairs.

Only downside - but we live in Asia so used to this - No proper maintenance. Air con filters choked with dust - we cleaned them ourselves - and the drain in the shower not working since it had never been de-clogged. We pointed this out and it was done straight away.

If your budget is 50-60 USD then do stay here in the exec room - there are three I think. But there are cheaper rooms too which I didn't visit. I'm convinced you won't find better.

Room Tip: 505 exec suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I spend four nights at Hotel Graceful and i liked it ! The hotel is situated in a more quiet street of the old quarter. I booked an executive room with terrace. And it was really a good deal : clean, big room, very good shower, perfect wifi-connecting and a big terrace with a view ! The staff is very helpfull. Two points to work on : the airport pick up wasn't on time upon arrival, i had to call the hotel before the driver appears. And try to serve good juices with the breakfast, Vietnam has such great fruit, then it's such a pity to serve such poor juices. But overall, I can really recommend hotel Gracefull to everybody who is searching for a value for money hotel in old quarter.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bxlpassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Many many small hotels in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel Graceful was good value. Conveniently located close to Hang Gai (silk street), and near the lake. My rooms ( I spent the weekend in Halong Bay so stayed in 2 rooms) 705 & 805 were very spacious. They were on the top 2 floors of the hotel. Each had a balcony. Breakfast was fine. Eggs cooked to order. Staff very obliging & helpful. Go for the rooms with balconies though not internal ones.

Room Tip: Go for 705 or 805 both huge. I liked 705 more. 805 had a/con units & a generator on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice hotel in old city of Hanoi! Helpful staff! Walking distance to the lake area and many other places.
They are very helpful to book hotel, tours and to advice you where to go in the city.
Many food places in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjelle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#110 of 599 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#108 of 599 in Hanoi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing