We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stand out hotel in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Ranked #69 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Myself and 3 others stayed at the Graceful Hotel for initially a few days and quickly decided to spend our entire stay in Hanoi with this hotel. Immediately welcoming and very helpful Lee and his fellow staff made us feel immediately very comfortable and really couldn't do enough to help.
The hotel made taking trips away from Hanoi very easy for us by keeping our large backpacks safe whilst we were away, and welcomed our friend who was going on a separate trip away from Hanoi to Sapa to stay in one of the rooms with us for a night without paying and kept her larger bags safe too.
We stayed over a range of their twin and double rooms and found all to be very clean, well presented and with all mod-cons. Laundry in pretty expensive there, but again the staff were more than happy to point you in the direction of another option, or whatever else you were looking for.
I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Hanoi and it was my overall favourite place that we stayed in Vietnam, the genuinely friendly and helpful staff really make it stand out from the crowd.

Room Tip: The lift can be a wee bit noisy so asking for a room overlooking the front of the hotel, which also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beck566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh T, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Beck566

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear your stay was an unforgettable experience and that you were very comfortable. We do wanna make sure that our guests go away with fond memories of Hanoi Graceful Hotel and I am very happy to hear that you did. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service with luggage store keeping during Sapa trip tour.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that you will have the opportunity us to welcome you back and visit us soon again.

Kind regards,
Lee
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Graceful Hotel, we can not say enough about Mr Lee and the friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are clean and well kept. TV, mini bar and breakfast, which was more then adequate. If you could not see what you wanted all you had to do was ask. If you have not booked tours before arriving dont worry the friendly staff will assist you with that.
We would definately stay here again. The location is also great.
Stayed July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobingbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh T, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Dobingbrowne

Thank you for sharing your experience at Our Hanoi Graceful Hotel.

We are very happy to hear from the moment of your arrival we were able to demonstrate our warmest welcomed your stay with us. And I am very happy to hear your remind me as such as our lovely stuff.

Even very glad to know that you enjoyed the amenities and services, breakfast, as well as the unique and our accommodation we are proud to have.

We always try to satisfy our guest as much as possible that you enjoyed the time to stayed with us.

We look forwar to welcome you back Hanoi Graceful Hotel soonest.
Once again thank you very much & kind regards,
Lee
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everyone at The Graceful Hotel was SO helpful and friendly. It is run by a fantastic group of mainly young staff. Felt like a family business. Everywhere clean, air con great! We stayed 4 nights but with a break for trip to Halong Bay. Left some bags with them. ANY questions we had, advice, helping to arrange trips etc etc were always answered fully. Nothing too much trouble. Thank You to all at Graceful!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Wolfy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for any tourist or backpacker! The staff are beyond helpful, as they helped organise a cake for the two birthdays we had! They also allowed us to leave stuff there while we went to halong bay! I would strongly recommend the hotel, as the rooms are clean and staff are beyond kind and helpful. Breakfast is also great, as they will cook something for you if you don't eat anything off the buffet, i didn't even have to ask he just saw I wasn't eating and ask if I wanted something else! I am defiantly coming back to hanoi just to stay here :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Courx16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to any one visiting hanoi and especially the old quarter!
The service is 5 star all the staff are extreamly welcoming and helpful and most speak fluent english.
The rooms are clean and well kept with a flat screen tv, mini bar, adequate bathroom, air con and wardrobe. The only down side to our room was there was no windows.
The buffet breakfast is great with many options to choose from. And the restaurant is competitively priced and delicious.
There is a tour desk so that you can book day or multi day tours which we found very convenient. Our agents name was lee, he qas very knowledgeable and honest on the different types of tours.
Thank you for having us if where every on Hanoi again we will be going back to Hanoi Gracful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh T, General Manager at Hanoi Graceful Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Matt O

Its wonderful to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. So, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your visit.

I am very happy to know that you so enjoyed the stay with our service and accommodation. I do agree with you regarding our tour arrangement in lobby area. We will keep going regarding the tour service to provide our guests with Hanoi Gracefful Hotel so high quality satisfaction.

Thank you again and I hope that you will visit us again and I can guarantee you that your stay with us will be pleasant and memorable as always.

Kind regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is my first time travel in Hanoi, , I was so worry about the accomodation and foods. However, I changed my mind when I stay at The Graceful Hotel. The staff was so friendly and very attentive. They accepted early check in at around 10.00 am, recommended best restaurant and good street foods area. Enjoy a exceptional service, nice comfortable room and very good breakfast. We definitely come back Hanoi Graceful Hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fallingstar_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the old quarter close to everything, The staff and service are very helpful, the staff went out of there way to help us and also provided a very good booking service for sight seeing trips. Our rooms were large and comfortable and the food from their kitchen was inexpensive and very good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#111 of 600 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#116 of 600 in Hanoi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Graceful Hotel

Address: 21 Hang Phen Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Amazing hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Graceful Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hanoi Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Amazing Hotel Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing